Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: Twitter)

Mumbai Indians did not have the best of outings in the first game against CSK after the resumption of IPL 2021 and faltered heavily. They missed the services of regular skipper Rohit Sharma and all-rounder, Hardik Pandya, heavily and it led to their downfall. They had the game in the hands in the first half and shouldn’t have allowed CSK to come back.

Their fast bowling attack worked really nice with Bumrah, Boult, and Adam Milne forming a great pair, but they would expect a little more from their spinners. Their top-order seemed to throw away wickets after getting starts and they will look to rectify their mistakes before the next game. They have won four out of their eight games so far and are looking to get back in form soon.

IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians (MI) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue
Mumbai Indians[photo: Twitter]

Also Read – IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians Stats Review

IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians (MI) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Mumbai Indians resume their IPL 2021 campaign on the 19th of September against the Chennai Super Kings and their league fixtures end on the 8th of October against the Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Date Match Venue Time
19-09-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings Dubai 7:30 PM
23-09-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
26-09-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Dubai 7:30 PM
28-09-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
02-10-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Sharjah 3:30 PM
05-10-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Sharjah 7:30 PM
08-10-2021 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
Mumbai Indians, IPL 2021
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – Mumbai Indians Head Coach Mahela Jayawardene Explains Why Hardik Pandya Missed CSK Match

Mumbai Indians Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Mumbai at the start of the UAE phase of IPL 2021 has made a replacement for Mohsin Khan with the Gujarat pacer Roosh Kalaria and the reason wasn’t specified too.

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Neesham, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jansen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Yudhvir Singh, Roosh Kalaria.

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also, Read – IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians Is The Toughest Team In IPL, Says Dwayne Bravo