Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Punjab Kings have a lot of homework to do if they have to stand a chance for a spot in the playoffs in the IPL 2021 UAE leg as they struggled again under pressure. They have been doing most of the things right, but have lacked the winning habit which is essential while playing a long tournament. They have let away slip too many games that have been under control and are likely to pay hugely for it.

Punjab is currently at the seventh position in the table with 3 wins in 9 games and they can’t afford to lose any more games. They will be looking to bring back Chris Gayle into the playing XI who missed out in the first game against the Royals and they will also be looking to add some batting depth as well. Here is the Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time And Venue in IPL 2021.

Punjab Kings, IPL 2021
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – IPL 2021: The Defeat Shows We Haven’t Learned From Our Mistakes – KL Rahul Dejected With PBKS Batsmen

Punjab Kings Schedule, Updated Time And Venue:

Punjab Kings resumes their IPL 2021 campaign on the 21st of September against the Rajasthan Royals and their league fixtures end on the 7th of October against the Chennai Super Kings.

Date Match Venue Time
21-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Dubai 7:30 PM
25-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Sharjah 7:30 PM
29-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
01-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai 7:30 PM
03-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Sharjah 3:30 PM
07-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Dubai 3:30 PM
Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read – IPL 2021: Watch – Punjab Kings Pacer Arshdeep Singh Dazzles Against RR With A Five-Wicket Haul

Punjab Kings Updates Squad For UAE Leg:

Punjab Kings have two replacements to their squad as the two Australian pacers Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith have opted out of the remaining IPL games in UAE. Nathan Ellis and Adil Rashid have been announced as the replacement for these players. Dawid Malan has pulled out of the UAE leg as well and his replacement has been announced as Aiden Markram.

Punjab Kings Squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Pratyush Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, Aiden Markram

KL Rahul and Chris Gayle
KL Rahul and Chris Gayle. (Credits: Twitter)

Also, Read – IPL 2021: Twitter Shocked As Punjab Kings Leave Out Chris Gayle From Playing XI On His Birthday