Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Punjab Kings will be looking to revive their campaign back in the next game against Sunrisers to keep their hopes alive in IPL 2021, and this will be the best time for a comeback too. However, they have a lot of issues in the middle order, which got exposed in the previous game, and they have dropped to the seventh position in the points table.

The likes of KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal have been scoring the bulk of runs so far at the top of the order, and the other batsmen have struggled once these batsmen have been dismissed. They will also consider the options of Chris Gayle into the playing XI as he is a match-winner with the bat, and Nathan Ellis comes into the mix soon. Here is the Punjab Kings (PBKS) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue in IPL 2021.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul. (Photo: BCCI)

Also, Read – SRH vs PBKS Live Streaming Details- When And Where To Watch Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings Live In Your Country? IPL 2021 Match 37

Punjab Kings Schedule, Updated Time And Venue:

Punjab Kings resumes their IPL 2021 campaign on the 21st of September against the Rajasthan Royals, and their league fixtures end on the 7th of October against the Chennai Super Kings.

Date Match Venue Time
21-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals Dubai 7:30 PM
25-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Sharjah 7:30 PM
29-09-2021 Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians Abu Dhabi 7:30 PM
01-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders Dubai 7:30 PM
03-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Sharjah 3:30 PM
07-10-2021 Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings Dubai 3:30 PM
Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read –SRH vs PBKS- Prediction, Who Will Win The Match Between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings? IPL 2021 Match 37

Punjab Kings Updated Squad For UAE Leg:

Punjab Kings have two replacements to their squad as the two Australian pacers Jhye Richardson and Riley Meredith, have opted out of the remaining IPL games in UAE. Nathan Ellis and Adil Rashid have been announced as the replacement for these players. Dawid Malan has also pulled out of the UAE leg, and his replacement has been announced as Aiden Markram.

Punjab Kings Squad: KL Rahul (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Prabhsimran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Chris Jordan, Darshan Nalkande, Ravi Bishnoi, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ishan Porel, Moises Henriques, Shahrukh Khan, Pratyush Singh, Jalaj Saxena, Nathan Ellis, Adil Rashid, Aiden Markram

Punjab Kings, IPL 2021
Punjab Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also, Read – SRH vs PBKS- Punjab Kings (PBKS) Predicted Playing XI Against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), IPL 2021 Match 37