Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2021
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue. The countdown for IPL 2021 UAE leg has begun as the tournament is set to commence on September 19. Rajasthan Royals will play their opening game on September 21. The Sanju Samson-led side will face Punjab Kings in the opening clash at Dubai International Stadium. RR is set to play a total of 7 matches during the group stage of the IPL 2021 UAE leg.

During the first leg of IPL 2021 in India, RR played a total of 7 matches. They managed to win 3 games and lost 4. RR’s win came against Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. They lost to Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Mumbai Indians. With 6 points in their kitty, RR hold the 5th spot in the IPL 2021 points table.

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also, Read IPL 2021: Liam Livingstone Severely Injured, Another Dent For Rajasthan Royals Ahead Of The 2nd Leg

RR will be short of few crucial players in the UAE leg. Jofra Archer, who missed the 1st leg due to injury, will be unavailable for the UAE leg as well. Moreover, Ben Stokes and Jos Buttler will also not be available for the remainder of IPL 2021. Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis have been roped in as replacements for Stokes and Buttler. Tabraiz Shamsi will replace Andrew Tye in the RR squad.

Jofra Archer, IPL 2021, Rajasthan Royals
Jofra Archer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Skipper Sanju Samson has mustered most runs for the team so far. Along with one spectacular century in the opening game, the right-handed batsman has scored 277 runs for the team. In bowling, Chris Morris has picked the most wickets for the team. The South African all-rounder has picked 17 wickets in 7 games so far. Below is Rajasthan Royals (RR) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Chris Morris, Rajasthan Royals
Chris Morris (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Sign Tabraiz Shamsi As Andrew Tye’s Replacement

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RR vs Punjab Kings September 21, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 27, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings October 02, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians October 05, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders October 07, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Rajasthan Royals Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Rajasthan Royals
RR (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under their new skipper Sanju Samson, RR will seek to win their 2nd title in the tournament. The franchise won the debut season in 2008 but has not managed to win the title again. The absence of England trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Gift Kannada Actor Sudeep Team Jersey On His 50th Birthday, Says ‘We Love You Behind The Stumps

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.