Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2021
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue. Rajasthan Royals take the 6th spot in IPL 2021 points table with 10 points. The team has played 12 games so far. Out of 12 games, the team has won 5 games and lost 7. RR face a tough challenge from Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, and Mumbai Indian to make a way into the IPL 2021 playoffs.

In their previous game, Rajasthan Royals defeated Chennai Super Kings by 7 wickets. Batting first, CSK put up a massive total of 189-4 on the scoreboard. Opener Ruturaj Gaikwad smacked an impeccable century with not-out 101. Ravindra Jadeja also hit a 15-ball-32 quickfire.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Watch – Glenn Phillips Hilariously Tries To Hit Sam Curran’s Moon Ball

Later, Rajasthan openers Evin Lewis and Yashasvi Jaiswal made a fabulous start for the team. They made a 77-run stand with Jaiswal hitting a fifty. Later, Shivam Dube also smacked unbeaten 64 runs to bag the winning runs for the team. RR won the match in just 17.3 overs by 7 wickets.

Shivam Dube, Rajasthan Royals
Shivam Dube (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Openers Almost Finished Off The Game In The Powerplay – Sanju Samson Lauds RR Openers After Win Over CSK

Now, Rajasthan Royals will face Mumbai Indians in their next encounter. For RR, Sanju Samson is the top run-getter. He has scored 480 runs in 12 matches with 2 fifties and 1 ton. Samson is also the 3rd batsman in the race of orange cap.

In the bowling department, Chris Morris has picked most 14 wickets for the team in 10 matches. He is followed by Mustafizur Rahman, who has picked 13 scalps in 12 games. Below we take a look at Rajasthan Royals’ squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Twitter Reacts As Rajasthan Royals Complete An Incredible Chase vs CSK

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RR vs Punjab Kings September 21, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 27, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings October 02, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians October 05, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders October 07, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Rajasthan Royals Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under their new skipper Sanju Samson, RR will seek to win their 2nd title in the tournament. The franchise won the debut season in 2008 but has not managed to win the title again. The absence of England trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap Table After SRH vs RR

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.