Rajasthan Royals, IPL 2021
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue. Rajasthan Royals will face Mumbai Indians in their next encounter of IPL 2021 on October 5 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The team is currently placed on the 6th spot in IPL 2021 points table with 10 points in their kitty. They are still in the race of playoffs.

RR have played 12 matches so far. They bagged victories in 5 games and faced defeat in 7 matches. In the previous match, RR defeated Chennai Super King by 7 wickets. Batting first in the match, CSK hit an incredible total of 189-4 on the scoreboard.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad celebrates his maiden IPL hundred against Rajasthan Royals in IPL. Credits: IPL

Also Read: IPL 2021: Watch – Glenn Phillips Hilariously Tries To Hit Sam Curran’s Moon Ball

CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad smacked a fabulous century. With his 101 not-out score, CSK reached 189-7 in the end. Ravindra Jadeja also hit a quickfire of 32 runs off 15 balls. In response, RR openers Evin Lewis and Yashasvi Jaiswal made a great opening partnership of 77 runs. With Yashavi Jaiswal and Shivam Dube’s half-centuries, RR managed to reach the target in just 17.3 overs and won by 7 wickets.

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rajasthan Royals
Yashasvi Jaiswal (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Openers Almost Finished Off The Game In The Powerplay – Sanju Samson Lauds RR Openers After Win Over CSK

For RR, Sanju Samson has scored most 480 runs in 12 matches with 2 fifties and 1 century. Samson is also the 3rd highest run-scorer in the tournament. Chris Morris has picked most 14 wickets for the team in 10 matches. He is followed by Mustafizur Rahman, who has got 13 scalps in 12 games. Below, we look at Rajasthan Royals’ squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Twitter Reacts As Rajasthan Royals Complete An Incredible Chase vs CSK

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RR vs Punjab Kings September 21, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 27, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings October 02, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians October 05, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders October 07, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Rajasthan Royals Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under their new skipper Sanju Samson, RR will seek to win their 2nd title in the tournament. The franchise won the debut season in 2008 but has not managed to win the title again. The absence of England trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Also Read: IPL 2021: Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, And Purple Cap Table After SRH vs RR

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.