Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals (RR) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg will kick off on September 19 with Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings thriller. Rajasthan Royals will begin their journey with the match against Punjab Kings on September 21 at Dubai International Stadium. During the UAE leg, RR is set to play 7 games in the group stage.

RR played 7 matches during the first leg of IPL 2021. They won 3 games and lost 4 out of 7. The Sanju Samson-led side bagged victories against Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Sunrisers Hyderabad. Their 4 losses were against Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings, and Mumbai Indians.

Jofra Archer
Jofra Archer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read IPL 2021: Liam Livingstone Severely Injured, Another Dent For Rajasthan Royals Ahead Of The 2nd Leg

Rajasthan Royals will be short of few key players in IPL 2021 UAE leg. To begin with, England pacer Jofra Archer will not be able to play in the second leg as well since he has been ruled out of play for the entire year. The right-arm pacer did not play in the first leg.

Moreover, Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes have also opted out due to personal reasons. Oshane Thomas and Evin Lewis have replaced the England duo in the squad. Tabraiz Shamsi will replace Andrew Tye in the RR squad as the latter is also set to miss the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

Sanju Samson, IPL 2021
Sanju Samson (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Gift Kannada Actor Sudeep Team Jersey On His 50th Birthday, Says ‘We Love You Behind The Stumps

Skipper Sanju Samson has piled up most runs for the team so far. Along with one marvellous century, the right-handed batsman has scored 277 runs for the team. In bowling, Chris Morris has picked most wickets for the team. The South African all-rounder has picked 17 wickets in 7 games so far. Below is Rajasthan Royals (RR) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue for IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Chris Morris, Rajasthan Royals
Chris Morris (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Sign Tabraiz Shamsi As Andrew Tye’s Replacement

IPL 2021: Rajasthan Royals Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RR vs Punjab Kings September 21, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
RR vs Delhi Capitals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 27, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RR vs Chennai Super Kings October 02, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RR vs Mumbai Indians October 05, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RR vs Kolkata Knight Riders October 07, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah

Rajasthan Royals Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Rajasthan Royals
RR (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under their new skipper Sanju Samson, RR will seek to win their 2nd title in the tournament. The franchise won the debut season in 2008 but has not managed to win the title again. The absence of England trio Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Jofra Archer will definitely haunt the franchise during the UAE leg.

Also Read: I Really Enjoyed Playing Under Sanju Samson: Jos Buttler

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad

Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.