Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue. IPL 2021 will kickstart on September 19 and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play their opening game against Kolkata Knight Riders on September 20. The match will be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. RCB are set to play 7 matches during the group stage of the UAE leg of IPL 2021.

During the first leg of IPL 2021, Virat Kohli-led RCB played 7 matches. They won 5 games and lost 2. With 10 points, the team stands on the 3rd spot in IPL 2021 points table. RCB won matches against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. Their 2 losses came against Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: All You Need To Know About Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB) Latest Signing Tim David

Glenn Maxwell is the most successful batsman for RCB so far, scoring 223 runs in 6 innings with 2 half-centuries. He is followed by AB de Villiers, who has mustered 207 runs in 6 innings while smacking 2 fifties. Pacer Harshal Patel gave an incredible bowling performance for RCB in the 1st leg of IPL 2021. The right-arm pacer picked 17 wickets in 7 matches and finished as the highest wicket-taker of the tournament. Kyle Jamieson is RCB’s second-highest wicket-taker for the team with 9 scalps in 7 games.

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell (Image Credit: Twitter)

In the UAE leg, RCB have signed Sri Lanka all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga to replace Adam Zampa. Moreover, another Sri Lanka player Dushmantha Chameera will replace Daniel Sams in the squad. Tim David will replace Finn Allen. Washington Sundar has been ruled out due to injury and Akash Deep is set to replace him. Below is the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue in IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Tim David
Tim David. Image-Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2021: Wanindu Hasaranga Is A Phenomenal Inclusion For Royal Challengers Bangalore, Says Aakash Chopra

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RCB vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Chennai Super Kings September 24, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Mumbai Indians September 26, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Rajasthan Royals September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Punjab Kings October 3, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Sunrisers  Hyderabad October 6, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Delhi Capitals October 8, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai

Royal Challengers Bangalore Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Royal Challengers Bangalore
RCB (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under skipper Virat Kohli, RCB consist of some strong overseas players like Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, and AB de Villiers. They will aim to clinch their first IPL trophy in the 2021 season.

RCB Full Squad

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasarangal, Akash Deep.

Also Read: IPL 2021: RCB All-rounder Washington Sundar Ruled Out Of The Second Phase