Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Squad, Schedule, Updated Time, And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg will begin on September 19. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will play their first encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders on September 20 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. During the UAE leg, RCB is scheduled to play 7 games during the group stage.

Under skipper Virat Kohli, RCB played 7 matches during the first leg of IPL 2021. They won 5 matches and lost 2. RCB bagged victories in matches against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. However, the team finished on the losing end against Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings. RCB currently have 10 points in their kitty and take the 3rd spot in IPL 2021 points table.

RCB, IPL 2021
RCB. [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: Watch: RCB Stars Narrate Their Travel Stories As They Take Off From Bangalore To Land In The UAE

Glenn Maxwell is the most successful batsman for RCB so far, scoring 223 runs in 6 innings with 2 half-centuries. He is followed by AB de Villiers, who has mustered 207 runs in 6 innings while smacking 2 fifties. In bowling, RCB’s Harshal Patel is the highest wicket-taker for the team as well as the tournament. The right-arm pacer has picked 17 wickets in just 7 games.

Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: Kyle Jamieson Praises RCB Teammate Virat Kohli, Says ‘He’s A Lovely Guy Who Is Just Passionate About Winning’

During the UAE leg of IPL 2021, RCB will see some changes in their squad. Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga will replace Adam Zampa. Another Sri Lanka player Dushmantha Chameera will replace Daniel Sams. Tim David has been inducted into the squad to replace Finn Allen.

Washington Sundar has been ruled out due to injury and Akash Deep is set to replace him. Below is the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue in IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore celebrates the wicket of Prithvi Shaw
Harshal Patel of Royal Challengers Bangalore celebrates the wicket of Prithvi Shaw (Photo-IPL)

Also Read: All You Need To Know About Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB) Latest Signing Tim David

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore Schedule, Updated Time And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RCB vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Chennai Super Kings September 24, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Mumbai Indians September 26, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Rajasthan Royals September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Punjab Kings October 3, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Sunrisers  Hyderabad October 6, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Delhi Capitals October 8, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai

Royal Challengers Bangalore Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Royal Challengers Bangalore
RCB (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under skipper Virat Kohli, RCB consist of some strong overseas players like Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, and AB de Villiers. They will aim to clinch their first IPL trophy in the 2021 season.

RCB Full Squad

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasarangal, Akash Deep.

Also Read: IPL 2021: RCB All-rounder Washington Sundar Ruled Out Of The Second Phase