Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. IPL 2021 UAE leg is set to commence tomorrow (September 19) with Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians opener. Royal Challengers Bangalore will kickstart their journey against Kolkata Knight Riders on September 20. The match will be played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. During the UAE leg of IPL 2021, RCB will play 7 games during the group stage.

RCB hold the 3rd spot in the IPL 2021 points table with 10 points. In the first leg, the Virat Kohli-led side played 7 matches. They lost 2 games and won 5. RCB registered victories against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. They faced defeats in 2 games against Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Wanindu Hasaranga Is A Phenomenal Inclusion For Royal Challengers Bangalore, Says Aakash Chopra

Glenn Maxwell is the most successful batsman for RCB so far. The Aussie star has scored 223 runs in 6 innings with 2 fifties. He is followed by AB de Villiers, who has piled up 207 runs in 6 innings while hitting 2 half-centuries.

With 17 wickets in 7 games, RCB’s Harshal Patel is the top wicket-taker in the tournament. Kyle Jamieson, who has scalped 9 wickets in 7 matches, is team’s 2nd highest wicket-taker.

Eoin Morgan, Kolkata Knight Riders
Glenn Maxwell and AB de Villiers [Image-IPLT20]
Also Read: All You Need To Know About Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB) Latest Signing Tim David

RCB will see some notable changes in the squad in the UAE leg. Adam Zampa, Daniel Sams, Finn Allen, and Scott Kuggeleijn are the 4 players who will be unavailable for IPL 2021 UAE leg. Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Tim David, and George Garton are set to replace them.

Washington Sundar has been ruled out due to injury and Akash Deep will replace him in the RCB squad. Below is Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue in IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Washington Sundar
Washington Sundar (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: RCB All-rounder Washington Sundar Ruled Out Of The Second Phase

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RCB vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Chennai Super Kings September 24, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Mumbai Indians September 26, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Rajasthan Royals September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Punjab Kings October 3, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Sunrisers  Hyderabad October 6, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Delhi Capitals October 8, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai

RCB Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Royal Challengers Bangalore
RCB (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under skipper Virat Kohli, RCB consist of some strong overseas players like Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, and AB de Villiers. They will aim to clinch their first IPL trophy in the 2021 season.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

RCB Full Squad

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasarangal, Akash Deep, George Garton.