Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue. The 2nd phase of IPL 2021 will be played in UAE from September 19. Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will lock horns in the opening encounter.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will face Kolkata Knight Riders on September 20 in their opening game. The match will take place at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Royal Challengers Bangalore will play a total of 7 games during IPL 2021 UAE leg.

With 10 points, RCB currently takes the 3rd spot in the points table. The Virat Kohli-led side has won 5 matches out of 7. RCB won encounters against Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, and Delhi Capitals. They failed to defeat Chennai Super Kings and Punjab Kings.

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: RCB All-rounder Washington Sundar Ruled Out Of The Second Phase

Glenn Maxwell has done a brilliant job for RCB in the batting department. With 223 runs in 7 innings and 2 fifties, he has piled up most runs for the team. He is followed by AB de Villiers, who has also scored 207 runs in 6 innings with 2 fifties. In bowling, Harshal Patel has done an impeccable job for the team. With 17 wickets in 7 games, Patel is the tournament’s leading wicket-taker in IPL 2021.

Glenn Maxwell
Glenn Maxwell (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Wanindu Hasaranga Is A Phenomenal Inclusion For Royal Challengers Bangalore, Says Aakash Chopra

In the UAE leg, RCB will see some changes in the squad. Wanindu Hasaranga will replace Adam Zampa while Dushmantha Chameera will replace Daniel Sams. Tim David has been roped in to replace Finn Allen. Scott Kuggeleijn will not be available for the UAE leg and George Garton will replace him.

Washinton Sundar has been ruled out due to injury and Akash Deep will replace him in the RCB squad. Below is Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad, schedule, updated time, and venue in IPL 2021 UAE leg.

Wanindu Hasaranga
Wanindu Hasaranga (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: All You Need To Know About Royal Challengers Bangalore’s (RCB) Latest Signing Tim David

IPL 2021: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Updated Squad, Schedule, Time, And Venue

Match Details Date Time Venue
RCB vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 20, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Chennai Super Kings September 24, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Mumbai Indians September 26, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Rajasthan Royals September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
RCB vs Punjab Kings October 3, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
RCB vs Sunrisers  Hyderabad October 6, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
RCB vs Delhi Capitals October 8, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai

RCB Updated Squad For UAE Leg

Royal Challengers Bangalore
RCB (Image Credit: Twitter)

Under skipper Virat Kohli, RCB consist of some strong overseas players like Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, and AB de Villiers. They will aim to clinch their first IPL trophy in the 2021 season.

Also Read: IPL 2021 Schedule, Live, Date, Table, Match List

RCB Full Squad

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Yuzvendra Chahal, Devdutt Padikkal, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Dan Christian, Suyesh Prabhudessai, KS Bharat, Tim David, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasarangal, Akash Deep, George Garton.