IPL Trophy
IPL Trophy (Image Credit: Twitter)
Prev1 of 8

IPL 2021 Updated Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Schedule, Squads, And Live Streaming Details. Chennai Super Kings bagged an amazing victory against Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 1 match to bag an entry into the finals of IPL 2021. CSK defeated Delhi Capitals by 4 wickets in Qualifier 1 clash. Now, Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator match of IPL 2021. The winner will face DC in the Qualifier 2 game.

In DC vs CSK encounter, Delhi Capitals batted first and put up 172-5 on the scoreboard. Opener Prithvi Shaw smacked a quickfire of 60 runs off 34 balls. Later, Rishabh Pant scored unbeaten 51 runs while Shimron Hetmyer hit 37. In the end, DC could reach 172 on the scoreboard. For CSK, Josh Hazlewood picked 2 wickets while Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and DJ Bravo picked 1 wicket each.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: IPL 2021: It’s Very Disappointing, Don’t Have Enough Words – Rishabh Pant After Loss To CSK In Qualifier 1

Later, CSK opener Ruturaj Gaikwad smacked an outstanding knock of 70. One-down Robin Uthappa also hit 63 runs. Both piled up a lot of runs to give a great opening to CSK. In the end, MS Dhoni came out to bat. In the final over, CSK needed 13 runs for victory. MS Dhoni slammed 3 fours off Tom Curran’s over to clinch victory for the team by 4 wickets.

MS Dhoni
MS Dhoni. Credits: IPL

Also Read: IPL 2021: MS Dhoni Will Definitely Be Remembered As One Of The Great Finishers When He Is Done And Retired: Ricky Ponting

KL Rahul lead the race for the orange cap in IPL 2021. The PBKS skipper has mustered 626 runs in 13 innings at an average of 62.60. However, since PBKS did not qualify for playoffs, KL Rahul will not get more opportunities to increase his runs tally. CSK’s Ruturaj Gaikwad take 2nd place with 603 runs in 15 games. Since he has 1 more game to play, he has the chance to surpass KL Rahul and earn the orange cap.

KL Rahul
KL Rahul (Image: IPL/Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Gautam Gambhir Credits MS Dhoni For Persisting With Robin Uthappa Despite Failures

In bowling, RCB’s Harshal Patel owns the purple cap in IPL 2021. The right-arm pacer has scalped 30 wickets in 14 games at an average of 14.66. Avesh Khan takes 2nd place with 23 wickets in 15 games. Below we take a look at IPL 2021 updated points table, schedule, squads, and live streaming details.

Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Watch – Shreyas Iyer Takes A Fantastic Catch At Boundary Line To Dismiss Robin Uthappa

IPL 2021 Updated Points Table

Team Matches Won Lost Points Net Run Rate
Delhi Capitals (Q) 14 10 4 20 +0.481
Chennai Super Kings (Q) 14 9 5 18 +0.455
Royal Challengers Bangalore (Q) 14 9 5 18 -0.140
Kolkata Knight Riders (Q) 14 7 7 14 +0.587
Mumbai Indians 14 7 7 14 +0.116
Punjab Kings 14 6 8 12 -0.001
Rajasthan Royals 14 5 9 10 -0.993
Sunrisers Hyderabad 14 3 11 6 -0.545

IPL 2021 Schedule In Indian Time (IST)

Match No Match Date Time Venue
1 Mumbai Indians  vs Chennai Super Kings September 19, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
2 Kolkata Knight Riders  vs Royal Challengers Bangalore September 20, 2021 7:30 PM  Abu Dhabi
3 Punjab Kings vs Rajasthan Royals September 21, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
4 Delhi Capitals  vs Sunrisers Hyderabad September 22, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
5 Mumbai Indians  vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 23, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
6 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings September 24, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
7 Delhi Capitals  vs Rajasthan Royals September 25, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings September 25, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
9 Chennai Super Kings  vs Kolkata Knight Riders September 26, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
10 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians September 26, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
11 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals September 27, 2021 7:30 PM  Dubai
12 Kolkata Knight Riders  vs Delhi Capitals September 28, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
13 Mumbai Indians  vs Punjab Kings September 28, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
14 Rajasthan Royals  vs RCB September 29, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
15 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings September 30, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
16 Kolkata Knight Riders  vs Punjab Kings October 1, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
17 Mumbai Indians  vs Delhi Capitals October 2, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
18 Rajasthan Royals  vs Chennai Super Kings October 2, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
19 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings October 3, 2021 3:30 PM Sharjah
20 Kolkata Knight Riders  vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 3, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
21 Delhi Capitals  vs Chennai Super Kings October 4, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
22 Rajasthan Royals  vs Mumbai Indians October 5, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
23 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad October 6, 2021 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi
24 Chennai Super Kings  vs Punjab Kings October 7, 2021 3:30 PM Dubai
25 Kolkata Knight Riders  vs Rajasthan Royals October 7, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
26 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians October 8, 2021 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi
27 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals October 8, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
28 Qualifier 1- Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings October 10, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai
29 Eliminator- Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders October 11, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
30 Qualifier 2- Delhi Capitals vs TBD October 13, 2021 7:30 PM Sharjah
31 Final- TBD vs TBD October 15, 2021 7:30 PM Dubai

IPL 2021 Squads

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings
Chennai Super Kings. Image Credits: Twitter

Chennai Super Kings is again led by MS Dhoni, who has been the franchise’s captain since the debut edition in 2008. Faf du Plessis, Dwayne Bravo are among the popular overseas players in the CSK squad.

Full Squad Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Narayan Jagadeesabn, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M.Harisankar Reddy, K.Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, R Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood.

Also Read: IPL 2021: “King Is Back” – Virat Kohli Reacts To MS Dhoni Vintage Chase vs DC In Qualifier 1

Prev1 of 8