Kane Williamson and MS Dhoni During IPL 2018 Final
Kane Williamson and MS Dhoni During IPL 2018 Final (Image Credit: Twitter)

SRH vs CSK: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 44. In their next encounter of IPL 2021, Chennai Super Kings will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad. The SRH vs CSK match will be played on September 30 at Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Chennai Super Kings take the top spot in the points table while SRH are placed on the last spot. In the previous encounter between both the teams, CSK defeated SRH by 7 wickets.

In the match, SRH batted first and slammed a good total of 171-3 on the scoreboard. Opener David Warner smacked 57 runs while Manish Pandey scored 61 runs. In the end, Kane Williamson played a quickfire of 26 runs off 10 balls. For CSK, Sam Curran managed to pick 1 wicket while Lungi Ngidi scalped 2 wickets.

Image Credit: Twitter

Also Read: IPL 2021: David Warner Confirms He Won’t Be Part Of SRH Playing XI In Remainder Of The Tournament

Later, CSK openers came up with astonishing batting at the start. Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 75 runs while Faf fu Plessis smacked 56. Both the openers also made an opening stand of 129 runs. With such an incredible partnership at the start, CSK managed to win the match in 18.3 overs. Rashid Khan was the only successful bowler for SRH who picked 3 wickets.

SRH vs CSK: Match Preview – IPL 2021 Match 44

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad, IPL 2021
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: It’s Nice To Be Back To Winning Ways – Kane Williamson After SRH Registers 7 Wicket Win Over RR

Sunrisers Hyderabad won their previous encounter of IPL 2021 against Rajasthan Royals. It was SRH’s second victory in the tournament. Batting first, Rajasthan Royals put up 164-5 on the scoreboard. Sanju Samson played a marvellous 82-run knock while Yashasvi Jaiswal scored 36 runs.

With a 60-run knock by opener Jason Roy and unbeaten 51 runs by skipper Kane Williamson, SRH managed to win the match in 18.3 overs. SRH lost only 3 wickets in the game. Jason Roy, who was picked ahead of David Warner as an opener, won the man of the match award for his brilliant knock.

Manish Pandey, Sunrisers Hyderabad
Manish Pandey (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Twitter Reacts As SRH Spoil RR’s Party; Hand Them Their Sixth Defeat Of The Season

Currently, Jonny Bairstow is the top run-getter for SRH with 248 runs, however, he is not part of the UAE leg. After Bairstow, Manish Pandey has scored most 223 runs for the team. In bowling, Rashid Khan has picked most 13 wickets in 10 games.

SRH Squad: Kane Williamson, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Jason Holder, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Yadav, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jason Roy.

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings, CSK
Chennai Super Kings (Image Credit: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2021: Brian Lara Hints At Weaknesses In CSK’s Batting; Expects Them To Fix It Before Playoffs

Chennai Super Kings have played 10 matches in IPL 2021 so far. They bagged victories in 8 games and faced defeat in 2 matches. With 16 points, CSK take the top position in the points table. In their previous game, CSK defeated KKR by 2 wickets.

In the match, KKR batted first and put up 171-6 on the scoreboard. Rahul Tripathi scored 45 runs while Nitish Rana also added 37 runs. Later, CSK openers gave a good start to the team with an opening stand of 74. In the end, Ravindra Jadeja’s blistering knock of 22 off 8 balls helped CSK to pull off the victory by 2 wickets.

Faf du Plessis Bleeding Knee
Faf du Plessis. Image Credits: BCCI

Also Read: Watch: Faf du Plessis Bats On With A Bleeding Knee As CSK March On To The IPL 2021 Playoffs

For CSK, Faf du Plessis is the top run-scorer with 394 runs in 10 games. He has also slammed 4 half-centuries so far. Ruturaj Gaikwad comes next with 362 runs in 10 games. In bowling, Deepak Chahar is the highest wicket-taker for the team currently. In 10 games, he has picked 11 wickets.

CSK Squad: Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Narayan Jagadeesabn, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Imran Tahir, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, K Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, M.Harisankar Reddy, K.Bhagath Varma, C Hari Nishaanth, R Sai Kishore, Josh Hazlewood.