Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: March 30th, 2023 at 06:13 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Sunrisers Hyderabad will eye their second title in IPL 2023. SRH won the IPL trophy back in the 2016 season by defeating RCB in the final. However, they never managed to win the trophy again.

Last season, SRH failed to qualify for playoffs and executed a poor show in the tournament. The team played 14 matches. They won 6 games and lost 8. With 12 points, they finished in the 8th spot in the points table.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

IPL Auction 2023- Harry Brook Bought By Sunrisers Hyderabad For INR 13.25 Crores
IPL Auction 2023- Harry Brook Bought By Sunrisers Hyderabad For INR 13.25 Crores

Also Read: IPL 2023: 3 Worst Buys By Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) In The Auction

During IPL 2023 auction, SRH bought 13 players in their squad. Their most expensive player was Harry Brook for Rs. 13.25 crores. The team also bought Mayank Agarwal for Rs. 8.25 crore and Heinrich Klassen for Rs. 5.25 crore.

Aiden Markram, PBKS vs SRH
Aiden Markram Photo Credit: (IPL)

Also Read: Harry Brook Decides Against Playing In T20 League After Bagging Lucrative Rs 13.5 Crore Deal From SRH

Read More  Shreyas Iyer Appeared To Be Shubman Gill And Shubman Gill Appeared Like Shreyas Iyer- Aakash Chopra's Massive Claim

SRH will nominate a new skipper in IPL 2023. Some powerful batters for the team are Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, and Harry Brook. Some key bowlers for the team are Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik and Adil Rashid.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

SRH Squad

Image Credits: Twitter

Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, Mayank Markande, Vivrant Sharma, Samarth Vyas, Sanvir Singh, Upendra Yadav, Mayank Dagar, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Anmolpreet Singh, Akeal Hosein

Also Read: IPL 2023: 5 SRH Players Who Will Play All The Matches Of The Season

SRH Retained Players List


Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Glenn Phillips, Kartik Tyagi, Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, T. Natarajan, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar

Also Read: IPL 2023: “Players Were Not Willing To Play For The Franchise” – Mohammad Nabi Recalls His Time With SRH

SRH Released Players List

Jagadeesha Suchith, Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Priyam Garg, R Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod

Read More  England Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List

SRH Remaining Purse Value

After IPL 2023, SRH has a remaining purse of Rs. 6.55 crores. However, the team has no more slots left for players as they have 25 players in their squad.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.