IPL 2023 Auction
Photo Credit: (AP)

IPL Auction 2023: Complete List Of England Players Participating In IPL 2023 Auction. England players will be a major attraction in the IPL 2023 auction to be held in Kochi on December 23.

The auction will start at 12.30 pm IST and will run till 7 pm in the evening. England, having won the T20 World Cup recently, makes their players hot properties in the upcoming auction. Ben Stokes and Sam Curran are the two big games on who franchises are expected to go all out. 

IPL Auction Live Updates 2023: Players Bought By CSK, RCB, SRH, KKR, MI, GT, LSG, PBKS, RR, DC, Players List, Remaining Purse Value

A total of 991 players, including 714 Indians and 277 overseas, registered for the IPL 2023 mini-auction. The BCCI then trimmed down the list from 991 to 405 for the final list. 369 players were initially shortlisted by 10 teams, but later 36 additional players were requested and they were added to the final list.

IPL Auction 2023 Live Updates: Players Bought By CSK, RCB, SRH, KKR, MI, GT, LSG, PBKS, RR, DC, Players List, Remaining Purse Value

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

IPL n 2023
IPL Auction 2023. Image: Twitter

Among 405 cricketers, 273 are Indians and 132 are overseas players of which 4 players are from associate nations. Also, a total of 119 capped players, 282 uncapped players, and 4 associate nation players will be entering the IPL 2023 mini-auction. A maximum of 87 players can be acquired in the auction of which 30 can be overseas.

England National Cricket Team
England National Cricket Team. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Talking about England players, seven of them have been retained by their respective franchises during the retention window. Moeen Ali, Mark Wood, Jofra Archer, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler, and David Willey were all retained by their respective franchises.

Chris Jordan, Jason Roy, and Tymal Mills were all released by their franchises ahead of the IPL 2023 and will join the auction once again. Joe Root too has enrolled his name for the upcoming auction.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 India vs New Zealand 2023

Alex Hales and Jos Buttler
Alex Hales and Jos Buttler (PC-Getty Images)

Alex Hales was released by KKR ahead of IPL 2023 auction alongside Sam Billings. Both of them have decided to opt-out of the tournament to focus on their international career with England. Sunrisers Hyderabad has the maximum salary cap available of Rs. 42.25 crores available. Kolkata Knight Riders have the least salary cap available for Rs. 7.05 crores. Below is the list of England players participating in the IPL 2023 auction. 

IPL Auction 2023: Complete List Of England Players Participating In IPL 2023 Auction

1. Harry Brook (Reserve price 150 lakh)

2. Joe Root (Reserve price 100 lakh)

3. Sam Curran (Reserve price 200 lakh)

4. Ben Stokes (Reserve price 200 lakh)

5. Tom Banton (Reserve price 200 lakh)

6. Phil Salt (Reserve price 200 lakh)

7. Chris Jordan (Reserve price 200 lakh)

8. Reece Topley (Reserve price 75 lakh)

9. Adil Rashid (Reserve price 200 lakh)

10. Will Jacks (Reserve price 150 lakh)

11. Dawid Malan (Reserve price 150 lakh)

12. Will Smeed (Reserve price 40 lakh)

13. Jason Roy (Reserve price 150 lakh)

14. George Garton (Reserve price 50 lakh)

15. Jamie Overton (Reserve price 200 lakh)

16. Richard Gleeson (Reserve price 50 lakh)

17. Luke Wood (Reserve price 100 lakh)

18. Tom Curran (Reserve price 75 lakh)

19. Craig Overton (Reserve price 200 lakh)

20. Tymal Mills (Reserve price 200 lakh)

21. David Payne (Reserve price 75 lakh)

22. Rehan Ahmed (Reserve price 40 lakh)

23. Jordan Thompson (Reserve price 40 lakh)

24. Chris Benjamin (Reserve price 20 lakh)

25. Tom Helm (Reserve price 40 lakh)

26. James Fuller (Reserve price 40 lakh)

27. Benny Howell (Reserve price 40 lakh)

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.