SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2023 IPL Schedule, Squad, Retained Players List, Released Players List

Image Credits: Twitter

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2023 IPL Schedule, Squad, Retained Players List, Released Players List. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) had the highest remaining purse of 42.25 crores heading into the IPL 2023 auction in Kochi on December 23. They have released 13 players, the most by any during the retention window. The franchise finished eighth with six wins and eight losses. The franchise also released Kane Williamson ahead of the auctions and looked for potential captains in the auction. Aiden Mrkram is a possible candidate to lead the side after he led the Sunrisers Eastern Cape to the maiden SA20 title. 

 SRH retained only 12 players during the retention window. Umran Malik, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and T Natarajan were some of the Indian players retained. Marco Jansen, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Aiden Markram, and Glenn Phillips were some of the overseas players retained. SRH are placed alongside, CSK, RCB, GT, and PBKS in group B.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The BCCI trimmed down the final list of players going into the auction from 991 to 405. Initially, 369 players were initially shortlisted by 10 teams, but later 36 additional players were requested and they were added to the final list.

Out of 405 players, 273 were Indians and 132 were overseas players of which four are from the associate nations. There are 119 capped players and 282 uncapped players including four from Associate nations. 21 players have registered themselves for a base price of 2 crores all of whom are overseas players.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2023 IPL Schedule, Squad, Retained Players List, Released Players List

Players Retained By SRH 

Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Glenn Phillips, Kartik Tyagi, Marco Jansen, Rahul Tripathi, T. Natarajan, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar

Players Released By SRH 

Jagadeesha Suchith, Kane Williamson, Nicholas Pooran, Priyam Garg, R Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod

IPL Auction 2023- Complete List Of Players Bought By SRH

Harry Brook (13.25 Cr), Mayank Agarwal (8.25 Cr), Heinrich Klaasen (5.25), Adil Rashid (2 Cr), Akeal Hosein (1 Cr), Mayank Markande (50 Lac), Anmolpreet Singh (20 Lac), Vivrant Sharma (2.6 Cr), Samarth Vyas (20 Lac), Sanvir Singh (20 Lac), Upendra Singh Yadav (25 Lac), Mayank Dagar (1.8 Cr), Nitish Kumar Reddy (20 Lac)

 IPL 2023: Complete Schedule Of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

  • Match 1: April 2 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, Hyderabad
  • Match 2: April 7 – Lucknow Super Giants vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Lucknow
  • Match 3: April 9 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings, Hyderabad
  • Match 4: April 14 – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kolkata
  • Match 5: April 18 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, Hyderabad
  • Match 6: April 21 – Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Chennai
  • Match 7: April 24 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, Hyderabad
  • Match 8: April 29 – Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi
  • Match 9: May 4 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad
  • Match 10: May 7 – Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Jaipur
  • Match 11: May 13 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GIants, Hyderabad
  • Match 12: May 15 – Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Ahmedabad
  • Match 13: May 18 – Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Hyderabad
  • Match 14: May 21 – Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai

Also Read: IPL Schedule 2023 Announced, Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings To Be The Opening Encounter, Final To Be Played May 21

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Related Posts