Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, Live Cricket Score, Commentary, Eliminator, Big Bash League, 2021
Series: Big Bash League / Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne / January 21, 2022
Adelaide Strikers 188/6 (20 ov)
Hobart Hurricanes 166/10 (19.4 ov)
STR won by 22 runs.
Adelaide Strikers InningsSTR Innings188/6 (20 ov)
Alex Carey (WK)c JA Thompson b SM Boland674580148.89
c JA Thompson b SM Boland
Matthew Shortc BR McDermott b Wil Parker894846185.42
c BR McDermott b Wil Parker
Travis Headc PSP Handscomb b Riley Meredith570071.43
c PSP Handscomb b Riley Meredith
Ian Cockbainc DJM Short b Riley Meredith360050.00
c DJM Short b Riley Meredith
Matt Renshawc CP Jewell b T Rogers7510140.00
c CP Jewell b T Rogers
Jonathan WellsNot out12810150.00
Not out
Thomas Kellyc BR McDermott b T Rogers01000.00
c BR McDermott b T Rogers
Henry ThorntonNot out00000.00
Not out
Extra5 (b 0, w 3, nb 0, lb 2)
Total188/6 (20)
Scott Boland403218.00
Riley Meredith403729.25
Tom Rogers403729.25
D'Arcy Short302809.33
Jordan Thompson1010010.00
Wil Parker4042110.50
Fall of wickets:
1-145 (AT Carey - 14.2 ov), 2-164 (MW Short - 15.6 ov), 3-169 (TM Head - 17.2 ov), 4-169 (Ian Cockbain - 17.4 ov), 5-179 (Matt Renshaw - 19.1 ov), 6-184 (Thomas Kelly - 19.5 ov)
Hobart Hurricanes InningsHUR Innings166/10 (19.4 ov)
Ben McDermott (WK)c PM Siddle b MW Short6310200.00
c PM Siddle b MW Short
Caleb Jewellc AT Carey b Harry Conway353140112.90
c AT Carey b Harry Conway
Matthew Wade (C)c Matt Renshaw b PM Siddle7710100.00
c Matt Renshaw b PM Siddle
D'Arcy Shortc Ian Cockbain b Henry Thornton563442164.71
c Ian Cockbain b Henry Thornton
Peter Handscombc Ian Cockbain b Henry Thornton151320115.38
c Ian Cockbain b Henry Thornton
Tim Davidc J Weatherald b PM Siddle211112190.91
c J Weatherald b PM Siddle
Jordan Thompsonc Thomas Kelly b Harry Conway3300100.00
c Thomas Kelly b Harry Conway
Tom Rogersc AT Carey b Fawad Ahmed120050.00
c AT Carey b Fawad Ahmed
Wil Parkerb PM Siddle4210200.00
b PM Siddle
Scott BolandNot out5500100.00
Not out
Riley Meredithb PM Siddle10710142.86
b PM Siddle
Extra3 (b 1, w 1, nb 0, lb 1)
Total166/10 (19.4)
Matthew Short403318.25
Harry Conway403228.00
Peter Siddle3.403248.73
Fawad Ahmed403318.25
Henry Thornton302528.33
Travis Head10909.00
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (BR McDermott - 0.3 ov), 2-28 (MS Wade - 3.6 ov), 3-67 (CP Jewell - 9.1 ov), 4-122 (DJM Short - 14.3 ov), 5-122 (PSP Handscomb - 14.4 ov), 6-128 (JA Thompson - 15.4 ov), 7-130 (T Rogers - 16.1 ov), 8-147 (Tim David - 17.2 ov), 9-152 (Wil Parker - 17.5 ov), 10-166 (Riley Meredith - 19.4 ov)