Canterbury Magicians v Otago Sparks, Live Cricket Score, Commentary, 17th Match, New Zealand Cricket Women's One Day, 2021
Series: New Zealand Cricket Women's One Day / Venue: Hagley Oval, Christchurch, Christchurch / November 20, 2021
Canterbury Magicians 282/7 (49 ov)
Otago Sparks 278/6 (49 ov)
CM-W won by 7 runs (D/L method)
Canterbury Magicians InningsCM-W Innings282/7 (49 ov)
Frances Mackayc SW Bates b HNK Jensen25324078.13
c SW Bates b HNK Jensen
Abigale Gerkenc CG Blakely b Kate Ebrahim10812813084.40
c CG Blakely b Kate Ebrahim
Amy Satterthwaitec PM Inglis b Sophie Oldershaw46537086.79
c PM Inglis b Sophie Oldershaw
Natalie Coxb HNK Jensen02000.00
b HNK Jensen
Jacinta Savagest PM Inglis b Sophie Oldershaw61659093.80
st PM Inglis b Sophie Oldershaw
Lea Tahuhuc SW Bates b Kate Ebrahim221112200.00
c SW Bates b Kate Ebrahim
Kirsty NationNot out1100100.00
Not out
Laura Hughes (WK)b Kate Ebrahim01000.00
b Kate Ebrahim
Melissa BanksNot out4110400.00
Not out
Extra15 (b 0, w 9, nb 0, lb 6)
Total282/7 (49)
Emma Black814405.50
Molly Loe704506.43
Hayley Jensen1013623.60
Eden Carson704406.30
Sophie Oldershaw1006226.20
Kate Ebrahim704536.43
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (FL Mackay - 8.1 ov), 2-123 (AE Satterthwaite - 23.6 ov), 3-124 (NB Cox - 24.6 ov), 4-241 (JL Savage - 45.2 ov), 5-277 (LMM Tahuhu - 48.2 ov), 6-277 (Abigale Gerken - 48.3 ov), 7-278 (LEV Hughes - 48.5 ov)
Otago Women InningsOtago Women Innings278/6 (49 ov)
Suzie Batesc JL Savage b AE Satterthwaite626910089.86
c JL Savage b AE Satterthwaite
Kate Ebrahimlbw b JL Savage56782071.79
lbw b JL Savage
Bella Jamesb AE Satterthwaite03000.00
b AE Satterthwaite
Hayley Jensenc AE Satterthwaite b JA Simmons767390104.11
c AE Satterthwaite b JA Simmons
Katey Martin (WK)Not out60658092.31
Not out
Polly Inglisc KFG Nation b AE Satterthwaite230066.67
c KFG Nation b AE Satterthwaite
Caitlin Blakelyrunout (FL Mackay / MJ Banks)3300100.00
runout (FL Mackay / MJ Banks)
Eden CarsonNot out01000.00
Not out
Extra19 (b 0, w 17, nb 1, lb 1)
Total278/6 (49)
Jessica Simmons1024914.90
Jacinta Savage1006116.10
Melissa Banks905506.11
Frances Mackay603205.33
Amy Satterthwaite904334.78
Sarah Asmussen503707.40
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (SW Bates - 20.5 ov), 2-107 (IR James - 22.2 ov), 3-153 (Kate Ebrahim - 28.3 ov), 4-261 (HNK Jensen - 45.4 ov), 5-268 (PM Inglis - 47.1 ov), 6-278 (CG Blakely - 48.5 ov)