Lions v Rocks, Live Cricket Score, Commentary, Division 1, 4-Day Franchise Series, 2021
Series: 4-Day Franchise Series / Venue: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg, Johannesburg / November 18, 2021
Lions 350/10 (93.1 ov)
Rocks 170/10 (51.1 ov) & 150/10 (42.5 ov)
LIO won by an inning and 30 runs.
Rocks 1st InningsROC 1st Innings170/10 (51.1 ov)
Cebo Tshikic RD Rickelton b D Olivier26804032.55
c RD Rickelton b D Olivier
Ismaeel Gafieldienc J Richards b D Olivier02000.00
c J Richards b D Olivier
Stiaan van Zylc RD Rickelton b D Olivier42637066.75
c RD Rickelton b D Olivier
Janneman Malanc RR Hendricks b D Olivier547910068.40
c RR Hendricks b D Olivier
Christiaan Jonkerc J Richards b SSB Magala011000.00
c J Richards b SSB Magala
Ferisco Adamsb SSB Magala04000.00
b SSB Magala
Clyde Fortuin (WK)b SSB Magala451080.00
b SSB Magala
Hardus Viljoenc RD Rickelton b Wiaan Mulder390033.33
c RD Rickelton b Wiaan Mulder
Kyle Abbottc RD Rickelton b MP Siboto17411041.50
c RD Rickelton b MP Siboto
Siyabonga Mahimac Muhammed Mayet b SSB Magala690166.70
c Muhammed Mayet b SSB Magala
Zakhele QwabeNot out11820137.50
Not out
Extra7 (b 2, w 1, nb 4, lb 0)
Total170/10 (51.1)
Duanne Olivier15.163842.50
Wiaan Mulder1233813.20
Sisanda Magala1318346.40
Malusi Siboto115910.80
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (ismaeel gafieldien - 0.4 ov), 2-70 (S van Zyl - 23.4 ov), 3-71 (C Tshiki - 25.1 ov), 4-78 (C Jonker - 28.4 ov), 5-78 (FD Adams - 30.2 ov), 6-87 (C Fortuin - 32.1 ov), 7-95 (GC Viljoen - 33.6 ov), 8-134 (KJ Abbott - 46.1 ov), 9-146 (S Mahima - 48.4 ov), 10-170 (JN Malan - 51.1 ov)
Lions 1st InningsLIO 1st Innings350/10 (93.1 ov)
Joshua Richardslbw b KJ Abbott18254072.00
lbw b KJ Abbott
Reeza Hendricksc S Mahima b FD Adams47698068.10
c S Mahima b FD Adams
Ryan Rickelton (WK)c C Fortuin b FD Adams11714019083.60
c C Fortuin b FD Adams
Kagiso Rapulanac S Mahima b ZC Qwabe651408146.40
c S Mahima b ZC Qwabe
Wiaan Mulderc C Fortuin b FD Adams02000.00
c C Fortuin b FD Adams
Mitchell Van Buurenc S Mahima b C Jonker28454162.20
c S Mahima b C Jonker
Muhammed Mayetc C Fortuin b S Mahima10341029.40
c C Fortuin b S Mahima
Sisanda Magalalbw b FD Adams26591144.10
lbw b FD Adams
Bjorn Fortuinc C Jonker b FD Adams8261030.80
c C Jonker b FD Adams
Malusi Sibotoc JN Malan b KJ Abbott8111072.70
c JN Malan b KJ Abbott
Duanne OlivierNot out681075.00
Not out
Extra17 (b 9, w 4, nb 0, lb 4)
Total350/10 (93.1)
Hardus Viljoen1839205.10
Kyle Abbott16.127224.50
Zakhele Qwabe1706113.60
Ferisco Adams1262452.00
Christiaan Jonker1472011.40
Siyabonga Mahima1616814.30
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (J Richards - 7.2 ov), 2-108 (RR Hendricks - 23.3 ov), 3-248 (RD Rickelton - 57.5 ov), 4-248 (Wiaan Mulder - 59.1 ov), 5-271 (K Rapulana - 66.4 ov), 6-290 (M Van Buuren - 72.6 ov), 7-302 (Muhammed Mayet - 79.5 ov), 8-335 (BC Fortuin - 88.4 ov), 9-338 (SSB Magala - 90.3 ov), 10-350 (MP Siboto - 93.1 ov)
Rocks 2nd Innings ROC 2nd Innings150/10 (42.5 ov)
Cebo Tshikic J Richards b D Olivier2120016.70
c J Richards b D Olivier
Ismaeel Gafieldienc Muhammed Mayet b D Olivier9361025.00
c Muhammed Mayet b D Olivier
Stiaan van Zylc RD Rickelton b SSB Magala13362036.10
c RD Rickelton b SSB Magala
Janneman Malanc RD Rickelton b D Olivier05000.00
c RD Rickelton b D Olivier
Zakhele Qwabec Muhammed Mayet b Wiaan Mulder11421026.20
c Muhammed Mayet b Wiaan Mulder
Christiaan Jonkerc Wiaan Mulder b SSB Magala9192047.40
c Wiaan Mulder b SSB Magala
Ferisco Adamsc RD Rickelton b Wiaan Mulder2100020.00
c RD Rickelton b Wiaan Mulder
Clyde Fortuin (WK)c Wiaan Mulder b D Olivier18333054.50
c Wiaan Mulder b D Olivier
Hardus Viljoenc RR Hendricks b MP Siboto14252056.00
c RR Hendricks b MP Siboto
Kyle AbbottNot out5190026.30
Not out
Siyabonga Mahimac Wiaan Mulder b D Olivier4732100146.90
c Wiaan Mulder b D Olivier
Extra20 (b 4, w 1, nb 12, lb 3)
Total150/10 (42.5)
Duanne Olivier11.515754.80
Malusi Siboto821812.30
Sisanda Magala1142822.50
Bjorn Fortuin21100.50
Reeza Hendricks10101.00
Wiaan Mulder913824.20
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (C Tshiki - 2.4 ov), 2-24 (ismaeel gafieldien - 10.5 ov), 3-24 (JN Malan - 12.4 ov), 4-36 (S van Zyl - 19.1 ov), 5-57 (ZC Qwabe - 22.6 ov), 6-57 (C Jonker - 23.4 ov), 7-60 (FD Adams - 26.4 ov), 8-94 (C Fortuin - 34.2 ov), 9-94 (GC Viljoen - 35.3 ov), 10-150 (S Mahima - 42.5 ov)