Sussex v Middlesex, Live Cricket Score, Commentary, Division 3, County Championship, 2021
Series: County Championship / Venue: County Ground, Hove, Brighton / September 06, 2021
Sussex 319/10 (95.4 ov) & 303/10 (89.2 ov)
Middlesex 676/5d (161 ov)
MID won by an inns & 54 runs
Middlesex inningMID inn.676/5 (161 ov)
Sam Robsonc TJ Haines b Jack Carson25335630171.06
c TJ Haines b Jack Carson
Mark Stonemanc Oliver Carter b Henry Crocombe17426620265.41
c Oliver Carter b Henry Crocombe
Stevie Eskinazic Oliver Carter b Sean Hunt4210019.04
c Oliver Carter b Sean Hunt
Robbie WhiteNot out1101936056.99
Not out
Max Holdenc BC Brown b Jack Carson115006.66
c BC Brown b Jack Carson
Martin Anderssonc BC Brown b DMW Rawlins881196373.94
c BC Brown b DMW Rawlins
John Simpson (WK)Not out270028.57
Not out
Extra44 (b 7, w 5, nb 22, lb 10)
Total676/5 (161)
Sean Hunt23210814.69
Fynn Hudson-Prentice3019403.13
Henry Crocombe2218814.00
Danial Ibrahim705107.28
Jack Carson46418323.97
Delray Rawlins27211014.07
Tom Haines602504.16
Fall of wickets:
1-376 (MD Stoneman - 85.3 ov), 2-397 (Stevie Eskinazi - 92.5 ov), 3-494 (SD Robson - 116.5 ov), 4-499 (MDE Holden - 120.4 ov), 5-673 (MK Andersson - 159.3 ov)
Sussex inningSUS inn.319/10 (95.4 ov)
Ali Orrc JA Simpson b Blake Cullen18951018.94
c JA Simpson b Blake Cullen
Tom Haines (C)c JA Simpson b TJ Murtagh15625524061.17
c JA Simpson b TJ Murtagh
Ben Brownst JA Simpson b LBK Hollman8010415076.92
st JA Simpson b LBK Hollman
George Gartonc RG White b LBK Hollman10182055.55
c RG White b LBK Hollman
Danial Ibrahimc LBK Hollman b SD Robson5290017.24
c LBK Hollman b SD Robson
Fynn Hudson-Prenticec JA Simpson b TJ Murtagh25355071.42
c JA Simpson b TJ Murtagh
Oliver Carter (WK)c MDE Holden b LBK Hollman5201025.00
c MDE Holden b LBK Hollman
Delray Rawlinsb LBK Hollman07000.00
b LBK Hollman
Jack Carsonc JA Simpson b LBK Hollman02000.00
c JA Simpson b LBK Hollman
Henry Crocombeb MK Andersson05000.00
b MK Andersson
Sean HuntNot out260033.33
Not out
Extra18 (b 9, w 0, nb 4, lb 5)
Total319/10 (95.4)
Tim Murtagh1652821.75
Blake Cullen2029914.95
Martin Andersson13.434713.43
Thilan Walallawita24115802.41
Luke Hollman2056553.25
Sam Robson20814.00
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Ali Orr - 30.1 ov), 2-222 (BC Brown - 64.4 ov), 3-250 (GHS Garton - 72.2 ov), 4-271 (Danial Ibrahim - 79.2 ov), 5-307 (FJ Hudson-Prentice - 88.4 ov), 6-308 (TJ Haines - 90.1 ov), 7-308 (DMW Rawlins - 92.2 ov), 8-308 (Jack Carson - 92.4 ov), 9-317 (Oliver Carter - 94.3 ov), 10-319 (Henry Crocombe - 95.4 ov)
Sussex inningSUS inn.303/10 (89.2 ov)
Ali Orrb LBK Hollman20643031.25
b LBK Hollman
Tom Haines (C)c TN Walallawita b LBK Hollman871708051.17
c TN Walallawita b LBK Hollman
Ben Brownst JA Simpson b LBK Hollman10131076.92
st JA Simpson b LBK Hollman
Sean Huntlbw b SD Robson013000.00
lbw b SD Robson
George Gartonc JA Simpson b LBK Hollman17273062.96
c JA Simpson b LBK Hollman
Danial Ibrahimc TJ Murtagh b LBK Hollman15333045.45
c TJ Murtagh b LBK Hollman
Fynn Hudson-Prenticec JA Simpson b TN Walallawita671049064.42
c JA Simpson b TN Walallawita
Oliver Carter (WK)Not out31605051.66
Not out
Delray Rawlinsc LBK Hollman b TJ Murtagh18251172.00
c LBK Hollman b TJ Murtagh
Jack Carsonb TJ Murtagh6140042.85
b TJ Murtagh
Henry Crocombelbw b MK Andersson4181022.22
lbw b MK Andersson
Extra28 (b 9, w 0, nb 10, lb 9)
Total303/10 (89.2)
Tim Murtagh1644722.93
Blake Cullen1013103.10
Thilan Walallawita1825012.77
Martin Andersson12.214813.89
Luke Hollman2869053.21
Sam Robson501913.80
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Ali Orr - 18.3 ov), 2-74 (BC Brown - 22.2 ov), 3-79 (Sean Hunt - 25.5 ov), 4-108 (GHS Garton - 32.6 ov), 5-142 (Danial Ibrahim - 42.6 ov), 6-223 (TJ Haines - 66.1 ov), 7-245 (FJ Hudson-Prentice - 71.4 ov), 8-278 (DMW Rawlins - 80.1 ov), 9-290 (Jack Carson - 84.3 ov), 10-303 (Henry Crocombe - 89.2 ov)