West Indies v Ireland, Live Cricket Score, Commentary, Match 1, Ireland tour of West Indies, 2022
Series: Ireland tour of West Indies / Venue: Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica, Kingston / January 08, 2022
West Indies 269/10 (48.5 ov)
Ireland 245/10 (49.1 ov)
WI won by 24 runs.
West Indies InningsWI Innings269/10 (48.5 ov)
Shai Hope (WK)c L Tucker b Curtis Campher29443065.91
c L Tucker b Curtis Campher
Justin Greavesc Gareth Delany b MR Adair7241029.17
c Gareth Delany b MR Adair
Nicholas Pooranc WTS Porterfield b AR McBrine13342038.24
c WTS Porterfield b AR McBrine
Shamarh Brookslbw b MR Adair938993104.49
lbw b MR Adair
Roston Chasec H Tector b AR McBrine140025.00
c H Tector b AR McBrine
Kieron Pollard (C)c H Tector b CA Young696644104.55
c H Tector b CA Young
Jason Holderc AR McBrine b CA Young13172076.47
c AR McBrine b CA Young
Romario Shepherdc MR Adair b CA Young230066.67
c MR Adair b CA Young
Odean Smithc Gareth Delany b MR Adair18812225.00
c Gareth Delany b MR Adair
Alzarri Josephc AR McBrine b J Little02000.00
c AR McBrine b J Little
Akeal HoseinNot out5210250.00
Not out
Extra19 (b 0, w 12, nb 0, lb 7)
Total269/10 (48.5)
Joshua Little1014614.60
Mark Adair8.513834.30
Craig Young905636.22
Curtis Campher1004714.70
Andy McBrine805226.50
George Dockrell302307.67
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (JP Greaves - 5.5 ov), 2-59 (Nicholas Pooran - 16.5 ov), 3-59 (Shai Hope - 17.1 ov), 4-62 (Roston Chase - 18.6 ov), 5-217 (Kieron Pollard - 41.4 ov), 6-238 (Shamarh Brooks - 44.5 ov), 7-246 (Romario Shepherd - 46.4 ov), 8-246 (Jason Holder - 46.5 ov), 9-253 (Alzarri Joseph - 47.5 ov), 10-269 (Odean Smith - 48.5 ov)
Ireland InningsIRE Innings245/10 (49.1 ov)
William Porterfieldlbw b AJ Hosein09000.00
lbw b AJ Hosein
Andy Balbirnie (C)c Shai Hope b Romario Shepherd71947175.53
c Shai Hope b Romario Shepherd
Andy McBrineRetired hurt34505068.00
Retired hurt
Harry Tectorc Roston Chase b Odean Smith53685177.94
c Roston Chase b Odean Smith
Curtis Campherc Shai Hope b Romario Shepherd6610100.00
c Shai Hope b Romario Shepherd
Lorcan Tucker (WK)b Alzarri Joseph9141064.29
b Alzarri Joseph
George Dockrellc Jason Holder b Alzarri Joseph302521120.00
c Jason Holder b Alzarri Joseph
Gareth Delanyb Alzarri Joseph690066.67
b Alzarri Joseph
Neil Rockc Roston Chase b Jason Holder590055.56
c Roston Chase b Jason Holder
Mark AdairNot out21903233.33
Not out
Craig Youngc Kieron Pollard b Romario Shepherd02000.00
c Kieron Pollard b Romario Shepherd
Joshua Littlec Nicholas Pooran b Odean Smith01000.00
c Nicholas Pooran b Odean Smith
Extra10 (b 0, w 8, nb 1, lb 1)
Total245/10 (49.1)
Jason Holder1014814.80
Akeal Hosein1003513.50
Alzarri Joseph1005535.50
Romario Shepherd905035.56
Odean Smith5.102625.03
Roston Chase503006.00
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (WTS Porterfield - 1.5 ov), 2-165 (A Balbirnie - 36.1 ov), 3-173 (H Tector - 37.3 ov), 4-173 (Curtis Campher - 38.2 ov), 5-186 (L Tucker - 41.4 ov), 6-194 (Gareth Delany - 43.5 ov), 7-222 (N Rock - 46.4 ov), 8-237 (GH Dockrell - 47.4 ov), 9-239 (CA Young - 48.2 ov), 10-245 (J Little - 49.1 ov)