India vs New Zealand In ODI WC 2019
India vs New Zealand In ODI WC 2019 (Image Credit: Twitter)

After a disappointing campaign in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, team India are all set to play a three-match T20 series against New Zealand. The series will mark the start of a new era in Indian Cricket. Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the new captain in T20 cricket, while Rahul Dravid is India’s new head coach.

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul
Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul. Credits: ICC

The first T20 international against New Zealand is set to be played on 17th November in Jaipur. India’s former T20 skipper, Virat Kohli has been rested for the series. Besides, the likes of Jasprit Bumrah, M Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, and Hardik Pandya are other notable exclusions.

Delhi capitals batsman, Shreyas Iyer marks his return in the squad alongside Yuzvendra Chahal, while Rahul Chahar and Varun Chakravarthy have been excluded from the squad.

With an eye to prepare a strong squad for the T20 World Cup next year, Venkatesh Iyer and Ruturaj Gaikwad have been included in the squad. With Hardik Pandya not in the mix, Venkatesh Iyer is likely to play all three T20 internationals.

Tim Southee, New Zealand Bowler
Tim Southee (Image Credit: Twitter)

On the other hand, New Zealand are coming off a successful campaign in the recently concluded T20 World Cup 2021. They went on to reach the finals but would be disappointed to not have won the summit clash. In a big development, Kane Williamson has rested from the three-match T20 series in order to fully focus on the upcoming Test series.

In the absence of Williamson, Tim Southee will lead the unit. Lockie Ferguson is recovering well from his injury and is likely to be fully fit before the start of the first T20I. He will share the fast bowling duties alongside Trent Boult and Tim Southee.

Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell
Image Source: Twitter

Daryl Mitchell and Martin Guptill should open the innings, while the middle-order comprise the likes of Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, and Tim Siefert. Keeping in mind the sub-continent conditions, the spin duo of Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner will have a big role to play. Both has done well against India over the years and it will be interesting to see how they fare this time around.

IND vs NZ Live Streaming Details- When And Where To Watch India vs New Zealand in Your Country? New Zealand tour of India 2021, 1st T20I

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. Credits: ICC

In India: Star Sports Network will broadcast all the matches of the upcoming three-match T20 series between India and New Zealand in India. Disney+Hotstar VIP will be the live streaming platform for the series.

In Canada

Willow TV will bring the live action of three-match T20 series between India and New Zealand in Canada.

In the United Kingdom (UK) 

Sky Sports (Sky Sports Cricket) will bring the live-action of the match in the United Kingdom (UK).

In South Africa  

Super Sport will bring the live action of the T20 series in South Africa.

In Sri Lanka  

Channel Eye will provide the live telecast services of all the three matches in Sri Lanka.

In Australia

Fox Sports (Fox Cricket) has scheduled to bring the live-action of this match in Australia.

In New Zealand 

Spark Sport will broadcast the match live in New Zealand.


GTV will broadcast the match live in the Bangladesh.