Rohit-Sharma and Tim Southee
Rohit-Sharma and Tim Southee (Credits: BCCI)

IND vs NZ- Prediction, Who Will Win The Match Between New Zealand And India? New Zealand Tour of India 2021, 3rd T20I. India and New Zealand will lock horns in the 3rd T20I game on November 21 (Sunday). The IND vs NZ, 3rd T20I clash is set to take place at Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata. India currently lead the series 2-0 after winning the first two games. Now, India will seek to clinch a clean sweep over New Zealand by winning the 3rd T20 clash.

In India vs NZ 1st T20I, New Zealand batted first and posted 164-6 on the scoreboard. Opener Martin Guptill played an incredible knock of 70 runs. One-down Mark Chapman also played a brilliant knock of 63. For India, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ravichandran Ashwin picked 2 wickets each.

Mark Chapman and Martin Guptill
Mark Chapman and Martin Guptill. Creidts: BCCI

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Ajay Jadeja Credits IPL For Justifying Harshal Patel’s Talent

Later, Indian opener Rohit Sharma slammed a 48-run knock. Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul gave an astonishing start to Indian batting, smashing 50 runs in the first 5 overs. Later, one-down Suryakumar Yadav played a match-winning knock of 62 runs. India managed to reach the target in the last over with 5 wickets in hands.

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav. (Photo: Twitter)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: To Promote Venkatesh Iyer At No.3 Indicates India Are Already Thinking About Next T20 WC: Zaheer Khan

Talking about IND vs NZ 2nd T20I, the Rohit Sharma-led side defeated Kiwis by 7 wickets. India won the toss and decided to bowl first. New Zealand opener Martin Guptill and Daryl Mitchell scored 31 runs each. Later, Glenn Phillips also scored crucial 34 runs. In the end, New Zealand reached 153-6 in 20 overs. Harshal Patel picked 2 crucial wickets and won the player of the match award later.

Harshal Patel
Harshal Patel. Credits: BCCI

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: India Were Too Good On This Day – Tim Southee After 7-Wicket Defeat Against India In The 2nd T20I

For India, openers Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul built an astonishing partnership of 117 for the opening wicket. KL Rahul slammed 55 while Sharma smacked 55 runs. Later, Venkatesh Iyer and Rishabh Pant scored the remaining few runs needed for victory. India lost only 3 wickets and bagged a pleasing victory in just 17.2 overs. New Zealand skipper Tim Southee picked all the 3 wickets.

Venkatesh Iyer
Venkatesh Iyer shakes hands with New Zealand players after India’s seven-wicket win in the 2nd T20I in Ranchi.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

IND vs NZ- Prediction, Who Will Win The Match Between New Zealand And India? New Zealand Tour of India 2021, 3rd T20I

IND vs NZ Head-to-Head Records

Stats Matches  IND Won NZ Won No Result
Overall 19 10 9 0
At Eden Gardens Stadium, Kolkata 0 0 0 0
In the last 5 matches 5 4 1 0
In India 7 4 3 0

Recent Venue Records (Eden Gardens Stadium) 

Stats- T20

Total Matches- 7

Matches won batting first- 2

Matches won bowling first- 5

Average 1st innings score- 143

Average 2nd innings score- 126

Highest total recorded- 201/5 (20 Ov) by PAK vs BAN

Lowest total recorded- 70/10 (15.4 Ov) by BAN vs NZ

Highest score chased- 161/6 (19.4 Ov) by WI vs ENG

Lowest score defended- 145/8 (20 Ov) by NZ vs BAN

Rohit-Sharma and Tim Southee
Rohit-Sharma and Tim Southee (Credits: BCCI)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: I Couldn’t Have Asked For A Better Debut – Player Of The Match Harshal Patel

Toss Prediction for IND vs NZ Match

The team winning the toss is highly expected to opt to bowl first. India won the toss in both the previous games, opted to bowl first, and won the match. Hence, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma would keep the same strategy in the 3rd T20I as well. New Zealand batted first in both games and ended on the losing side. Hence, they will rather opt to bowl first if they win the toss this time.

Predicted Scores for IND vs NZ Match

Team 1st batting 2nd batting
IND 160-180 150-170
NZ 150-170 150-170

Players’ Form- India- Batting

India vs New Zealand
Image Source: Twitter

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Wasn’t The Easiest Conditions But The Way We Applied Ourselves Was Great – Rohit Sharma

Players Matches  Runs  Average 
Rohit Sharma 2 103 51.50
KL Rahul 2 80 40.0
Suryakumar Yadav 2 63 31.50
Rishabh Pant 2 29
Venkatesh Iyer 2 16 16.0
Shreyas Iyer 2 5 5.0

Who will score the most runs for India in the match: Rohit Sharma or KL Rahul

Players’ Form-India- Bowling

India Team
India Team (Credits: Twitter)
Players Matches  Wickets  Average 
Ravichandran Ashwin 2 3 14.00
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2 3 21.0
Harshal Patel 1 2 12.50
Deepak Chahar 2 2 42.0
Mohammed Siraj 2 1 39.0
Axar Patel 2 1 57.0

Who will pick the most wickets for India in the match: Ravichandran Ashwin or Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Players’ Form- New Zealand- Batting

Mark Chapman
Mark Chapman. (Photo: BCCI)

Also Read: IND vs NZ 2021: Martin Guptill Leapfrogs Virat Kohli To Become The Highest Run-Scorer In T20Is

Players Matches  Runs  Average 
MJ Guptill 2 101 50.50
MS Chapman 2 84 42.0
GD Phillips 2 34 17.0
DJ Mitchell 2 31 15.50
TL Seifert 2 25 12.50
MJ Santner 2 12

Who will score the most runs for New Zealand in the match: Martin Guptill or Mark Chapman

Players’ Form- New Zealand- Bowling

New Zealand Team
New Zealand Team (Credits: Twitter)
Players Matches  Wickets Average 
TG Southee 2 4 14.0
TA Boult 2 2 33.50
DJ Mitchell 2 1 11.0
MJ Santner 2 1 52.0

Who will the pick most wickets for New Zealand in the match: Trent Boult or Tim Southee

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score