Ishan Kishan
Ishan Kishan (PC-BCCI)

IND vs NZ: Match Preview– 2nd ODI, 2023. India and New Zealand are set to clash with each other in the 2nd ODI of the ongoing series. IND vs NZ 2nd ODI is scheduled to be played on January 21 (Saturday).

The venue of the match is Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. India leads the three-match ODI series 1-0. India won the 1st ODI by 12 runs. Now, India will aim to win the 2nd ODI to win the series. New Zealand will aim for a comeback in the series.

IPL 2023 | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Australia tour of India 2023

Shubman Gill
Shubman Gill (PC-AP)

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Hardik Pandya’s Controversial Dismissal In 1st ODI Leaves Ravichandran Ashwin Furious

In the 1st ODI, India posted 349-8 in 50 overs. Opener Shubman Gill scored an impeccable knock of 208 runs to enthral Indian fans. Later, Michael Bracewell slammed 140 runs for New Zealand but the visitors remained short of 12 runs for victory in the end, getting all out for 337.

Michael Bracewell
Michael Bracewell. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Michael Bracewell Equals MS Dhoni’s Rare Record By Scoring 140 vs India In ODI Series Opener In Hyderabad

India and New Zealand have played 114 ODIs against each other. India has won 56 games while New Zealand has won 50 matches. In the last 5 ODI matches, India won 1 match while New Zealand won 2 games. 2 games ended with no result.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

IND vs NZ: Match Preview– 2nd ODI, 2023


Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Also Read: Twitter Reacts As Shubman Gill’s Double Hundred Guides India To A 12-Run Win Over New Zealand In Thrilling Hyderabad ODI

Rohit Sharma is the skipper of India in IND vs NZ ODI series. In the 1st ODI, Shubman Gill scored the most runs for the team. He slammed a fabulous double century of 208 runs. Rohit Sharma was the next top scorer with 34 runs.

In bowling, Mohammed Siraj grabbed a 4-wicket haul. Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur picked 2 wickets each. Mohammed Shami and Hardik Pandya got 1 scalp each.

Indian Cricket Team
Indian Cricket Team. Image Credits: Twitter

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Watch: Comical Mix-up Between Shubman Gill And Shardul Thakur Leads To Hilarious Run Out

IND Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ishan Kishan, Srikar Bharat, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik

New Zealand

Tom Latham
Image Source: Twitter

Also Read: IND vs NZ: “Disappointing We Couldn’t Get Across The Line”- Tom Latham After Losing The 1st ODI Against India

Tom Latham is the captain of New Zealand in IND vs NZ ODI series. In the 1st ODI, Michael Bracewell scored the most 140 runs for the team. Mitchell Santner was the next top scorer with 57 runs.

In the bowling department, Daryl Mitchell and Henry Shipley hunted 2 wickets each. Mitchell Santner, Blair Tickner, and Lockie Ferguson picked 1 wicket each.

New Zealand, IND vs NZ
New Zealand (in file image)

Also Read: IND vs NZ: Watch – Mitchell Santner Castles Virat Kohli With A Terrific Delivery, Leaves The Batter Stunned

NZ Squad: Tom Latham (Captain), Henry Nicholls, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Doug Bracewell, Blair Tickner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.