India National Cricket Team
Image Credits: Twitter

NZ vs IND Match Prediction: Who Will Win Today IND vs NZ ODI Match? 2nd ODI, 2023.  New Zealand will clash with India in the 2nd ODI of the ongoing series. NZ vs IND 2nd ODI takes place on January 21 (Saturday). Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur is the venue of the match.  New Zealand lost the 1st ODI by 12 runs. Now, the visitors will aim to make a comeback in the series by winning the 2nd ODI.

In the 1st NZ vs IND ODI, Shubman Gill grabbed all the attraction with his record-breaking double ton, becoming the youngest batter to score a double century in ODIs. Shubman Gill smashed 208 runs in just 149 balls, smacking 19 fours & 9 sixes. However, the 2nd highest score in the team was Rohit Sharma’s 34 runs. Suryakumar Yadav scored 31 runs while none of the other batters managed to cross the 30-run mark.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Shubman Gill, Michael Bracewell
Shubman Gill, Michael Bracewell Photo Credit: (Twitter)

Defending a total of 349, Indian bowlers were given a mighty scare by the Kiwi lower-order batters. However, the Mohammed Siraj-led Indian bowling attack bowled well to the top order, diminishing New Zealand to 131/6 in a high-run chase. Mohammed Siraj was yet again the top-wicket taker with 4 wickets to his name (4/46), while Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur registered 2 wickets each.

Shardul Thakur bowled the last over under high pressure and managed to seal the match with a prized wicket of Michael Bracewell who scored 140. Mohammed Shami and Hardik Pandya also registered 1 wicket each in the first NZ vs IND ODI.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

India vs New Zealand, NZ vs IND
India vs New Zealand, NZ vs IND Photo Credit: (Twitter)

For New Zealand, Devon Conway had the most expectations on his back but failed to live up with just 10 runs to his name in the first NZ vs IND ODI. His opening partner Finn Allen scored 40 runs off 39 balls but failed to score bigger. After the specialist batters failed, Michael Bracewell came on and along with Mitchell Santner, brought the Kiwis unbelievably close to a win. Michael Bracewell scored 140 runs and was well-assisted by Mitchell Santner’s 57 runs.

The bowling was pretty average in the absence of Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, and Ish Sodhi as the Kiwis conceded a total of 349 runs while bowling first. Henry Shipley and Daryl Mitchell grabbed 2 wickets each while Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner, and Mitchell Santner managed 1 wicket each.

NZ vs IND 1st ODI: Brief Scores: India 349/8 (Shubman Gill 208, Rohit Sharma 34; Daryl Mitchell 2-30) won by 12 runs against New Zealand: 337 (Michael Bracewell 140, Mitchell Santner 57, Mohammed Siraj 4/46).

The key strength of India had been its batting order and they crossed 350 runs in the previous four matches when they batted first. The key batters of India like Virat Kohli and Shubman Gill had been in superb form and had scored back-to-back hundreds. Rohit Sharma also had been good and his six-hitting capability had improved.

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan are other batsmen who can put a big total on the board for India in this 2nd NZ vs IND ODI match. Ishan Kishan is not playing as an opener and that is the main reason why he was not much impressive in the previous NZ vs IND match.

Mohammed Siraj (Image Credits: AP)
Mohammed Siraj (Image Credits: AP)

Mohammad Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav had been good among the bowlers. Both bowlers picked wickets in each and every match they played. Washington Sundar and Shardul Thakur were part of the playing eleven of the previous NZ vs IND match and Umran Malik may get a chance to play this NZ vs IND 2nd ODI match.

New Zealand lost the first match by the margin of just 12 runs and they showed up why they are the number one ODI team in the world. Six key batsmen of the Kiwi team went back to the pavilion at a total of just 136 runs while chasing the target of 350 runs but Mitchell Santner and Michael Bracewell took the charge and reduced the winning margin for India. They were just brilliant in tough conditions and one expects that they will also perform well in this match.

Mitchell Santner And Michael Bracewell (PC-BCCI)
Mitchell Santner And Michael Bracewell (PC-BCCI)

Michael Bracewell was the most successful and highest run-scorer from the New Zealand side in the previous NZ vs IND match with a century to his name. He scored a total of 140 runs off just 78 balls with the help of 12 boundaries and 10 huge sixes. Mitchell Santner scored 57 runs while Finn Allen could manage to score 40 runs.

India Probable XI– Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand Probable XI– Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

NZ vs IND Match Prediction: Who Will Win Today IND vs NZ ODI Match? 2nd ODI, 2023

India have overall a strong and experienced team and they have a decent record while playing in their home conditions. They have strong batting order and bowling unit, so the winning chances of India for the 2nd NZ vs IND ODI match have been increased. The equation of winning the chances of both teams for the 2nd NZ vs IND ODI match is as follows- India has a 72% chance to win this match while New Zealand has a 38% chance to win this 2nd NZ vs IND ODI match.

The reasons for an India win are as follows:- India won the first ODI match and will be confident for this match. The batting order of India is known to perform well in home conditions. The key batsmen of team India are in good form. The top batting order of New Zealand almost collapsed in the previous match.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah