IPL 2021: Top 5 Teams With The Biggest Win Margin In The Tournament
RCB teammates Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers (Image Credit: Twitter)
2 of 5

4. Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 138 runs

Image: Twitter

Team Royal Challengers Bangalore locked horns will Kings XI Punjab ( now Punjab Kings) in the 40th match of IPL 2015 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on May 6.

The George Bailey led Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to field first inviting RCB to bat. Opener Chris Gayle had a sensational outing as he scored 117 runs from just 57 balls. Also, Skipper Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers scored 32 and 47 respectively. Meanwhile, RCB posted 226 runs on the board.

During the chase Kings XI, Punjab (now Punjab Kings) were bowled out at the score of 88. Notably, Axar Patel made the biggest contribution from the Punjab side of 40 runs from 21 balls. Meanwhile, Sreenath Aravind and Mitchell Starc were able to bag 4 wickets each from team RCB.

2 of 5