DC-W vs MI-W WPL 2023 Final
Photo Credit: (Twitter/WPL)

Last Update on: March 26th, 2023 at 12:30 pm

DC-W vs MI-W Head To Head In WPL- WPL 2023 Final. MI-W and DC-W go head to head in the WPL 2023 final on Sunday, March 26. The match starts at 7.30 pm IST. One of these two teams will be the first-ever WPL champions. The match will also culminate in the inaugural WPL season. 

Meg Lanning will lead the Delhi Capitals women and Harmanpreet Kaur will lead The Mumbai Indians women. Delhi made the final courtesy of topping the table with six wins and two losses and an NRR of+1.856. Mumbai won five games on the bounce and then lost two games. By winning their final game against RCB women, they ensured a top-two finish and played the Eliminator against UP Warriorz. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Mumbai Indians beat UP Warriorz in the Eliminator by 72 runs. They posted a mammoth 182/4 batting first on the back of Natalie Sciver-Brunt’s unbeaten 72. Issy Wong then took the first hat trick of the WPL to give the side a 72-run win and a passage to the final. 

Delhi and Mumbai played twice in the league stage with both teams winning a game each. The two captains have played a lot against each other in international cricket and are well-versed in each other’s methods. Lanning is the top-scorer of the WPL so far with 310 runs from eight matches. Kaur has scored 244 runs from nine matches. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

WPL 2023 will be played from March 4-26. The league stage ended with a match between UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals on March 21 at the Brabourne Stadium. The Eliminator was held at the DY Patil Stadium on March 24. Finally, the WPL 2023 final will take place on March 26 at the Brabourne Stadium. The tournament saw a total of 4 double headers with the first game starting at 03:30 PM while all the evening games start at 07:30 PM. The two venues hosted 11 matches each. 

The WPL 2023 league stage was played in the round-robin format with all five teams playing each other twice. After the league stage, the team topping the points table will automatically qualify for the final. The teams placed second and third played the Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator qualified as the second finalist for the WPL 2023 final match. Each team played a total of 8 league matches.

DC-W vs MI-W Head To Head Overall Stats

Matches Played Mumbai Indians Women Won Delhi Capitals Women Won
2 1 1

DC-W vs MI-W Head To Head In WPL- WPL 2023 Final

Most Runs For Mumbai Indians Women- Yastika Bhatia-42

Most Runs For Delhi Capitals Women-Meg Lanning- 75

Most Wickets For Mumbai Indians Women- Hayley Mathews- 4

Most Wickets For Delhi Capitals Women- Marizanne Kap – 4

Also Read: RCB-W vs MI-W: “Winning Is Always Important To Get The Momentum Going”- Harmanpreet Kaur After Winning The Match Against RCB Women

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.