DC-W vs MI-W WPL 2023 Final
Photo Credit: (Twitter/WPL)

Last Update on: April 7th, 2023 at 12:46 pm

Recently updated on April 7th, 2023 at 12:46 pm

DC-W vs MI-W Match Prediction– Who Will Win Today’s WPL Match? WPL 2023 Final. The WPL 2023 Final will be played between DC-W and MI-W at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai on March 26. The match starts at 7.30 pm IST. One among Mumbai Indians Women and Delhi Capitals women will be the first-ever champions of the WPL. 

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the MI-W while Meg Lanning will lead the DC-W. Lanning is also the top-scorer of the tournament so far with 310 runs from nine matches. Both captains are experienced international players knowing well about each other. The teams played twice in the league stage winning one game each. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

DC-W made the final after topping the points table in the group stage. They won six games and lost eight. MI-W and UP Warriors finished second and third respectively and played the Eliminator

Mumbai outplayed UP completely in the knockout game. They scored 182/4 with the bat on the back of Nat Sciver’s unbeaten 72 and some crucial lower-order contributions. However, the highlight of the game was Issy Womg’a hat trick that turned the game in Mumbai’s favor.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

WPL 2023 will be played from March 4-26. The league stage ended with a match between UP Warriorz and Delhi Capitals on March 21 at the Brabourne Stadium. The Eliminator was held at the DY Patil Stadium on March 24. Finally, the WPL 2023 final will take place on March 26 at the Brabourne Stadium. The tournament saw a total of 4 double headers with the first game starting at 03:30 PM while all the evening games start at 07:30 PM. The two venues hosted 11 matches each. 

The WPL 2023 league stage was played in the round-robin format with all five teams playing each other twice. After the league stage, the team topped the points table and qualified for the final. The teams placed second and third played the Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator qualified as the second finalist for the WPL 2023 final match. Each team thus played a total of 8 league matches.

Recent Venue Records (Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai)


Total matches 11

Matches won batting first 5

Matches won bowling first 6

Average 1st Inns scores 165

Average 2nd Inns scores 150

Highest total recorded 209/4 (20 Ov) by AUSW vs ENGW

Lowest total recorded 96/10 (17.4 Ov) by ENGW vs AUSW

Highest score chased 199/3 (18.4 Ov) by ENGW vs INDW

Lowest score defended 172/8 (20 Ov) by AUSW vs INDW

Who Will Score Most Runs For Mumbai Indians Women: Hayley Mathews / Harmanpreet Kaur 

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For Mumbai Indians Women: Saika Ishaque / Issy Wong

Who Will Score Most Runs For Delhi Capitals Women: Meg Lanning / Shafali Varma

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For Delhi Capitals Women: Marizanne Kapp / Alice Capsey

DC-W vs MI-W Match Prediction– Who Will Win Today’s WPL Match? WPL 2023 Final

It will be difficult to pick an outright winner in the WPL 2023 final. Both teams have played some good quality cricket in the lead-up to the final and have a 50-50 chance of winning. Mumbai having just won the Eliminator in an emphatic fashion hold an advantage. 

Also Read: MI-W vs UP-W: “MI Women Into Finals “- Twitter Reacts As MI Women Seal 72-Run Win To Book WPL 2023 Final Date With DC Women

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.