MI-W vs DC-W: Watch - Marizanne Kapp Cleans Up Nat Sciver-Brunt For A Golden Duck
MI-W vs DC-W: Watch - Marizanne Kapp Cleans Up Nat Sciver-Brunt For A Golden Duck [PC:Twitter]

Last Update on: March 20th, 2023 at 08:22 pm

DC Women had won the toss & opted to bowl first against MI Women. MI Women made one change as they replaced Dhara Gujjar with Pooja Vastarkar. DC Women’s bowlers were getting a lot of movement off the pitch. Marizanne Kapp was getting a lot of assistance from the wicket. Marizanne Kapp has had a terrific season with both bat & ball.

MI Women & DC Women are qualified for playoffs & would be aiming for the top position as in WPL 2023, the top team reaches the final directly. MI Women have been quite invincible where they have lost only 1 match in WPL 2023 out of 6. MI Women would be keen to keep the winning run continue.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Watch – Marizanne Kapp thrashes Nat Sciver Brunt’s stumps

At the end of 2 overs, MI Women’s score was 6 runs for the loss of no wickets. Marizanne Kapp was bowling the 3rd over & on the first ball she got rid of  Yastika Bhatia where Nat Sciver Brunt came into bat & on her very first ball, Marizanne Kapp bowled a length ball where the ball angled a bit & crashed her stumps. Nat Sciver Brunt had a rare off day. MI Women’s score was 6-2 in 2.2 overs.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AUS 2023 India vs Australia 2023

Critical Phase for MI Women

MI Women batters need to play out the power-play overs carefully as this pitch is not a belter one where batters need to give themselves time before playing an aggressive brand of cricket. All eyes would be on skipper Harmanpreet Kaur who will have to bat deep. MI Women’s batting lineup hasn’t been tested in WPL 2023.

DC Women would sense that a couple of more wickets would put MI Women on the back foot. Skipper Meg Lanning perhaps should bowl out Marizanne Kapp. DC Women would be aiming to restrict MI Women below 130 runs as the pitch can deteriorate in the 2nd innings.

Also Read: ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 Play-Off Fixtures Revealed

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah