MI-W vs UP-W:"MI Women Into Finals "- Twitter Reacts As MI Women Seal 72-Run Win To Book WPL 2023 Final Date With DC Women
MI-W vs UP-W:"MI Women Into Finals "- Twitter Reacts As MI Women Seal 72-Run Win To Book WPL 2023 Final Date With DC Women [PC: WPL/BCCI]

Last Update on: March 24th, 2023 at 11:15 pm

MI Women thrashed the mighty UP Warriorz in the Eliminator of WPL 2023. MI Women won the match by 72 runs & bundled out UP Warriors in 17.4 overs. It was a collective effort from MI Women where Issy Wong was the wrecker in chief where she took 4 scalps & gave away 15 runs in her 4-over spell. Issy Wong took the maiden hat-trick of WPL when she dismissed Kiran Navgire, Simran Shaikh & Sophie Ecclestone in the 13th over of the match.

UP Warriorz run chase never took off as in the powerplay overs they scored 46 runs but lost 3 wickets where two key batters: Alyssa Healy & Tahlia McGrath were dismissed cheaply. Kiran Navgire showed some sort of fight but the required run rate was getting out of reach where she scored 43 runs in 27 balls where she struck 4 fours & 3 sixes.

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

MI Women star cricketer Nat Sciver-Brunt took the responsibility & played a magnificent knock of 72 runs in 38 balls where she smashed 9 fours & 2 sixes. UP Warriorz batters would rue their shot selection as they should have taken the game deep. One of Grace Harris or Tahlia McGrath should have taken responsibility.

MI Women would be booming with confidence after outclassing UP Warriorz in all the 3 facets of the game. Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur would be aware of the fact that a stern test awaits on 26th March (*Sunday) where they are going to clash against DC Women in the final of WPL 2023 at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai which promises to be a thriller.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Twitter Reacts As MI Women Rattle UP Warriorz






Also Read: IND vs AUS: “I Try To Stay In The Game And Be Competitive”- Adam Zampa After Winning The Player Of The Match Against India In 3rd ODI

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah