Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka National Cricket Team (Image Credits: Twitter)

Last Update on: January 8th, 2023 at 02:49 pm

Prev1 of 12

IND vs SL: Rating All The Sri Lankan Players On The Basis Of Their Performance.  Leading the batting charge against Dasun Shanaka-led Sri Lanka in the 3rd IND vs SL T20I at Rajkot, Suryakumar Yadav smashed his 3rd T20I century to help India post a massive total of 228/5 in 20 overs on Saturday.

In reply, Sri Lanka only mustered 137 in 16.4 overs as Hardik Pandya-led India crushed the visitors by 91 runs to clinch the series 2-1 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Suryakumar Yadav. PC-BCCI
Suryakumar Yadav. PC-BCCI

Arshdeep Singh’s improved show in the series decider between India and Sri Lanka paved the way for the hosts to register a comfortable win over the visitors. Pacer Arshdeep Singh bagged three wickets while spinner Yuzvendra Chahal (2) shared four wickets with speedster Umran Malik (2) as Sri Lanka folded for 137 in 16.4 overs.

Under the leadership of all-rounder Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma-less Team India registered a massive 91-run win over Sri Lanka to seal the series 2-1 at Rajkot.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

3rd IND vs SL T20I:- India 228 for 5 (Suryakumar 112*, Gill 46, Madushanka 2-55) beat Sri Lanka 137 (Mendis 23, Arshdeep 3-20, Hardik 2-30) by 91 runs

While batting first, Sri Lanka amassed 206 runs courtesy of a few significant efforts. To assist their team in defeating the Indians, Charith Asalanka-37(19), Kusal Mendis-52(31), and skipper Dasun Shanaka-56(22), all contributed. Only 190 runs could be scored by India in the allowed 20 overs, falling short of their target. Axar Patel scored 65 (31) and Suryakumar Yadav scored 51 (36), keeping the Indians in the contest.

Dasun Shanaka
Dasun Shanaka. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Axar Patel tried his absolute best with both bat and ball, but Dasun Shanaka continued his all-round domination of India to bring up a 16-run win for Sri Lanka in what turned out to be a thrilling contest at MCA Stadium in Pune.

2nd IND vs SL T20I:- Sri Lanka 206 for 6 (Shanaka 56*, Kusal 52, Malik 3-48, Axar 2-24) beat India 190 for 8 (Axar 65, Suryakumar 51, Shanaka 2-4, Rajitha 2-22) by 16 runs.

In the 1st IND vs SL T20I, India prevailed in a low-scoring thriller thanks to late runs from Deepak Hooda and Axar Patel, and exceptional seam bowling from an attack missing pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, and Mohammed Shami. The Wankhede pitch was anything but the batting paradise it usually is in T20 cricket: there was grip for spinners, which Sri Lanka used well before the new ball seamed around for India’s quicks.

Deepak Hooda
Deepak Hooda. Pic Credits: Twitter.
Ishan Kishan got India off to a quick start before the spinners pulled them back. Deepak Hooda and Axar Patel then added 68 in 5.5 overs to take India to 162. On the same pitch, India found assistance for fast bowlers with Hardik Pandya joining debutant Shivam Mavi who took 4/22, Umran Malik, and Harshal Patel in causing damage.
Sri Lanka had a brief recovery from 68 for 5 through captain Dasun Shanaka’s 45 off 27, but Axar Patel managed to defend 12 in a last-over gamble as India won 1st IND vs SL T20I by 2 runs.
1st IND vs SL T20I: India 162 for 5 (Hooda 41*, Axar 31*) beat Sri Lanka 160 (Shanaka 45, Mavi 4-22) by two runs
IND vs SL Image Credits: Twitter

IND vs SL: Rating All The Sri Lankan Players On The Basis Of Their Performance

Pathum Nissanka-4/10

Pathum Nissanka
Pathum Nissanka. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Pathum Nissanka, the Sri Lankan opener, played all 3 IND vs SL T20Is and managed 49 runs in 3 T20Is averaging a mere 16.33. Pathum Nissanka scored a 35-ball 33 in the 2nd T20I after failing with the bat in the 1st T20I (1 off 3 balls before being bowled by debutant Shivam Mavi). He scored 15 off 17 in the 3rd T20I.

Prev1 of 12