Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings Match Preview, IPL 2022, Match 68, RR vs CSK
RR vs CSK: Match Preview.

RR vs CSK: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 68, Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings. Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings will face each other in their next match of IPL 2022. The RR vs CSK clash is scheduled to be played on May 20 (Friday) at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings have played 26 matches against each other in the past. While RR has won 11 games, CSK has won 16 games. In the last 5 head-to-head encounters between both the teams, CSK has won 2 games while RR accounts for 3 victories.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Devdutt Padikkal
Devdutt Padikkal (Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: LSG vs RR: Matthew Hayden Advice Riyan Parag On His Funny Celebration After Marcus Stoinis’ Dismissal

Rajasthan Royals bagged a victory in their previous match of IPL 2022 against Lucknow Super Giants. With Yashasvi Jaiswal’s 41 and Devdutt Padikkal’s 39, RR posted 178-6 on the scoreboard. Later, LSG reached 154-8 in 20 overs with Deepak Hooda’s 59. LSG lost the match by 24 runs.

Wriddhiman Saha
Wriddhiman Saha. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: CSK vs GT: We Call This Team Chennai Express, But This Was Chennai Mail – Aakash Chopra On CSK’s Slow Batting Vs GT

Talking about Chennai Super Kings, the team faced a defeat in their previous match against Gujarat Titans. Batting first, CSK failed to post a good total, registering 133-5 with Ruturaj Gaikwad’s slow 55-run knock. Later, Gujarat Titans chased down the target by 7 wickets with Wriddhiman Saha’s brilliant unbeaten 67.

RR vs CSK: Match Preview – IPL 2022 Match 68, Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals
Rajasthan Royals (Image Credits: Twitter)

Also Read: IPL 2022: Shimron Hetmyer Rejoins Rajasthan Royals, Will Be Available For May 20 Game Against CSK

Rajasthan Royals is led by Sanju Samson in IPL 2022. The team has played 13 games so far in the tournament and will play their final league match against Chennai Super Kings. RR has won 8 games and lost 5, thereby grabbing 16 points in their kitty. RR is yet to fix their berth in the playoffs.

Jos Buttler is the top run-getter for RR as well as the tournament with 627 runs in 13 games. Sanju Samson is next with 359 runs. In bowling, Yuzvendra Chahal has scalped 24 wickets and is the top wicket-taker for the team as well as the tournament. Prasidh Krishna arrives next with 15 scalps.

yuzvendra Chahal. Photo-IPL
yuzvendra Chahal. Photo-IPL

Also Read: RR Qualification Scenario: How Rajasthan Royals Can Qualify For IPL 2022 Playoffs?

RR Squad: Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, R Ashwin, Trent Boult, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Riyan Parag, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Shubham Garhwal, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rassie van der Dussen, Daryl Mitchell.

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Image: Twitter

Also Read: CSK vs GT: Watch – Matheesha Pathirana Bags His Maiden IPL Wicket On 1st Ball By Dismissing Shubman Gill

Chennai Super Kings are led by MS Dhoni in IPL 2022. The team is already eliminated from the playoffs. CSK has played 13 games so far, winning 4 and losing 9. CSK has 8 points and a net run rate of -0.206.

For CSK, Ruturaj Gaikwad has scored the most 366 runs in 13 games. Shivam Dube follows him with 289 runs. In bowling, Dwayne Bravo and Mukesh Choudhary have scalped the most 16 wickets for the team. Maheesh Theekshana is next with 12 scalps.

Ruturaj Gaikwad
Ruturaj Gaikwad. (Photo: IPL)

Also Read: CSK vs GT: CSK Coach Stephen Fleming Breaks Silence On Ambati Rayudu’s Retirement Fiasco

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni, Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma.

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.