PAK vs NZ 5th ODI 2023
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

Last Update on: April 15th, 2023 at 06:48 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The PAK vs NZ 2nd T20I will be played on April 15 from 9.30 pm IST which is 9 pm local time in Lahore. Pakistan won the first T20I by 88 runs and are leading the five-match series 1-0. The Kiwis need to make a comeback to stay alive in the series. 

Pakistan won the first T20I by 88 runs. They scored 182 with the bat with Fakhar Zaman and Saim Ayub scoring 47 each. This was after Babar Azam (9) and Mohammad Rizwan (8) fell cheaply after opening the innings. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

Imad Wasim (16) and Faheem Ashraf (22) played cameos to take Pakistan past 180. Matt Hendy picked up a hat trick and bowled a spell of 3/32. He dismissed Shadab Khan and Iftikhar Ahmed in the 13th over and then came back to dismiss Shaheen Afridi in the 19th over. 

Read More  Netherlands Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List

The Kiwis were bowled out for just 94 while trying to score 183 to win. Mark Chapman top-scored with 34. Skipper Tom Latham scored 20 which was the next-best score for the Kiwis. Haris Rauf picked up 4/17. Shaheen Afridi, Zaman Khan, Shadab Khan and Faheem Ashraf picked up a wicket each. 

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Kane Williamson is not a part of the Kiwi squad for the PAK vs NZ series. He is sidelined from the game for some time now after injuring his knee in IPL 2023. Tom Latham is leading the Kiwis in his absence while Babar Azam is leading Pakistan.

Heading into this PAK vs NZ series, Pakistan lost a T20I series against Afghanistan. Pakistan are ranked third in the ICC T20I rankings while the Kiwis are fifth. They are playing against Pakistan in Pakistan and hence their batters will face a lot of spin in this series. 

Also Read: PAK vs NZ Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today Pakistan vs New Zealand ODI Match? 3rd ODI

Read More  AB De Villiers Makes Big Statement On Virat Kohli's Retirement

New Zealand are touring Pakistan for 5 T20Is followed by five ODIs. The series started with the first T20I in Lahore on Friday, April 15. The T20I series will be played from April 14-25. The first three T20Is will be played in Lahore followed by the final two in Rawalpindi. 

The ODI series then starts on April 27 and will be played till May 7. The first two ODIs will be played in Rawalpindi followed by the final three in Karachi. International cricket is back in Pakistan. They are also scheduled to host the Asia Cup later this year in September. 

Also Read: PAK vs NZ Head-to-Head In ODIs, ODI Record, Player Stats, 3rd ODI

Recent Venue Records (Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore) 


Total matches 25

Matches won batting first 14

Matches won bowling first 11

Average 1st Inns scores 161

Average 2nd Inns scores 143

Highest total recorded 209/3 (20 Ov) by ENG vs PAK

Lowest total recorded 94/10 (15.3 Ov) by NZ vs PAK

Highest score chased 176/8 (19.4 Ov) by PAK vs ZIM

Lowest score defended 126/7 (20 Ov) by PAKW vs BANW

Who Will Score Most Runs For Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman / Babar Azam

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For Pakistan: Shadab Khan / Haris Rauf 

Read More  Ravichandran Ashwin Opens Up About Marnus Labuschagne's Dismissal In 2nd IND vs AUS ODI; Says Australians Weren't Reading Him Well From Hand

Who Will Score Most Runs For New Zealand: Tom Latham / Daryl Mitchell

Who Will Pick Most Wickets For New Zealand: Ish Sohi/ Matt Henry

PAK vs NZ Today Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today’s T20 Match? 2nd T20I, 2023

Playing at home, Pakistan is better aware of the conditions and can target the Kiwi batters with spin. Having won the previous game by a big margin, Pakistan is favorite to win the 2nd T20I. 

Also Read: PAK vs NZ Head to Head In T20Is, 1st T20I- Pakistan vs Afghanistan Head to Head Records in T20Is

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.