Posted inSA 20 Cricket League

PRE vs EAC Match Prediction- Who Will Win Today SA20 Match? SA20 2023, Final

The SA20 2023 final will be played between Pretoria Capitals and Sunrisers Eastern Cape in Johannesburg on February 11. The match also culminates the inaugural season of South Africa’s premier T20 league.  Pretoria Capitals defeated Paarl Royals in the first semi-final to make the final while the Sunrisers defeated the Joburg Super Kings in the […]

Cricket SA20 News

The SA20 League is a Twenty20 franchise cricket competition held in South Africa. SA20 Cricket was launched in 2022–23 and is managed by Cricket South Africa (CSA). Six teams from different cities around the nation compete in the SA 20 League. Sunrisers Eastern Cape emerged as the inaugural winners of the Cricket SA20.

SA 20 Cricket was founded in 2017 by Cricket South Africa. Due to the lack of a broadcast agreement and title sponsor, the first season of SA League T20 was postponed by a year. In June 2018, the Mzansi Super League, a league made up of six CSA-owned teams, took its place. The two leagues were never successful. The COVID-19 epidemic caused the cancellation of the 2020 and 2021 seasons of SA20, meaning that the MSL only ran for two seasons.

SA League T20 FAQs:

When was the first edition of the SA20 League played?

The first edition of SA20 Cricket was played in 2022-23.

Which team won the inaugural edition of the SA 20 League?

Sunrisers Eastern Cape won the inaugural edition of Cricket SA20.

Where was the inaugural edition of the SA 20 Cricket final played?

The inaugural edition of the SA 20 Cricket final was played at Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town.