Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam
Fakhar Zaman and Babar Azam (Image Credit: Twitter)

Pakistan cricketers Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman have been nominated for the ICC Player Of The Month Award For April 2021. Nepal cricketer Kushal Bhurtel is the third cricketer nominated for the award. Cricket fans can give their votes for their favourite choice. ICC informed about the nominees for the ICC player of the month award for April on their official Instagram account.

ICC started presenting these awards from January 2021. The first three awards were bagged by Indian cricketers. In January, Rishabh Pant won the award with his magnificent batting against Australia and England in Tests. In February, Ravichandran Ashwin won the award for his marvellous bowling against England in the Test series. In March 2021, Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the ICC Men’s Player of the month award. He won the award after his impressive performance in the T20I and ODI series against England.

Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman
Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman (Image Credit: Twitter)

Babar Azam And Fakhar Zaman Nominated For April 2021

Now, for April 2021, ICC has nominated Pakistan’s Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman for the award along with Nepal’s Kushal Bhurtel. One of them will win the award after the voting. Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman were nominated for their outstanding batting against South Africa in the recent ODI and T20I series.

Fakhar Zaman smashed 302 runs in the three ODI matches against South Africa. He smashed two centuries, one of which was a 193-run knock. In the T20I series against South Africa, which consisted of 4 matches, Zaman scored 95 runs including 1 fifty. Fakhar Zaman was also adjudged player of the series in ODIs.

Babar Azam
Babar Azam (Image Credit: Twitter)

Talking about Babar Azam, the Pakistan skipper scored 228 runs in the three ODIs against South Africa.  Azam smashed 1 century and 1 half-century in the ODI series. In the T20I series, Babar Azam smashed 210 runs in 4 games. He also smacked 1 century and 1 half-century in the 4-match T20I series. Babar Azam was also adjudged player of the series in the T20Is. Moreover, Pakistan also defeated South Africa in the ODI and T20I series. The visitors Pakistan won the 3-match ODI series 2-1. Later totally outplayed South Africa in the 4-match T20I series, winning the series 3-1.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)