Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat
Image Credit: Twitter

Last Update on: January 10th, 2021 at 08:50 pm

On Sunday (10th January), during the 35th match of the BBL 10, the defending champions Sydney Sixers snatched a three-wicket victory against Brisbane Heat in the final-ball thriller at Carrara Oval (Carrara).

After winning the toss, Sixers captain Daniel Hughes chose to field first. While Heat were bowled out for 148 runs (20 overs), Sixers chased down that target on the final ball of the match after losing 7 wickets.

Brief Scores: Brisbane Heat – 148 in 20 overs (Chris Lynn 56, Lewis Gregory 26; Carlos Brathwaite 4/18)

Sydney Sixers – 152/7 in 20 overs (Daniel Christian 61*, Daniel Hughes 51; Mujeeb Ur Rahman 2/16)

Read More  'We Were Sleeping In The Kitchen...': Haris Rauf's Sensational Revelation Ahead Of ICC World Cup 2023

Result – Sydney Sixers won by 3 wickets

Big Bash League 2020-21 (BBL 10), Match 35: Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat – Stats Review

Players’ Stats

(Brisbane Heat)

Chris Lynn – 1st to score 2500 BBL runs

Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Stats, BBL
Chris Lynn (Credits: Twitter)

i) Chris Lynn has scored 2555 runs in BBL career. He became the first batsman to score 2500 runs in BBL history.

– most 50+ scores in BBL history

i) Chris Lynn scored his 21st 50+ score (one century and 20 half-centuries) in BBL career. After this match, Lynn becomes the new record holder of most number of 50+ scores in BBL history. Shaun Marsh and Aaron Finch are now just behind of him with 20 times 50+ scores each in BBL career.

Jimmy Peirson – 4th to score 1000 T20 runs for Heat

Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Stats, BBL
Jimmy Peirson (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)

i) Completing his 1000 runs BBL runs, Jimmy Peirson has scored 1005 T20 runs for Brisbane Heat. He became the fourth batsman to score 1000+ T20 runs for Heat. The first three batsmen in this list are Chris Lynn (2602 runs), Ben Cutting (1258 runs) and Joe Burns (1139 runs).

Mujeeb Ur Rahman – most wickets for a Heat spinner in a BBL season

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Stats, BBL
Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Image Credits – Getty Images)

i) Afghanistan off-spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman has taken 14 wickets in the ongoing BBL 10. It is now the most wickets for a Brisbane Heat spinner in a BBL season. Their previous record was 12 wickets by the leggie Mitchell Swepson (BBL 2016/17) and Mujeeb Ur Rahman for once each (BBL 2018/19).

Read More  India World Cup Squad 2023, Players List, Schedule, Team List

(Sydney Sixers)

Carlos Brathwaite

Carlos Brathwaite, Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Stats, BBL
Carlos Brathwaite (Photo Credit: Getty Images)

i) Caribbean right-arm pacer Carlos Brathwaite had the bowling figures of 4-0-18-4.

– best bowling figures for a foreign bowler for Sixers

  • It is the best bowling figures for an overseas bowler for Sydney Sixers. Their previous record was 3.4-0-22-4 by the English right-arm pacer Tom Curran against Adelaide Strikers at Adelaide on 8th January 2020.

– 2nd best bowling figures for Sixers against Heat

  • It was the second best bowling figures for a Sydney Sixers bowler against Brisbane Heat. Their record is 4-0-11-4 by Sean Abbott at Sydney on 18th January 2018.

Daniel Hughes – 2nd to score 1500+ runs for Sixers

Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Stats, BBL
Daniel Hughes (Image Credit: Twitter)

i) Daniel Hughes has scored 1543 T20 runs for Sydney Sixers. He became the second batsman to score 1500+ T20 runs for Sixers. Moises Henriques was the first player to achieve this feat as he has scored 1831 T20 runs for this team.

– most 50+ scores for Sixers

i) Daniel Hughes scored his 10th half-century for Sydney Sixers. It is the most number of 50+ scores for a batsman for Sixers as he put behind Moises Henriques, who scored 9 times 50+ scores for this team.

Steve O’Keefe – 5th duck for Sixers

Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Stats, BBL
Steve O’Keefe (Image Credit: Twitter)

i) Steve O’Keefe scored his fifth duck for Sydney Sixers. He moved up the second position in the list of most T20 ducks for Sixers. Only Moises Henriques is ahead of him in this list with 6 ducks for this team.

Read More  Australia Squad For ICC World Cup 2023, Schedule 2023, Match List, Team List