CSK Playing 11 vs LSG- IPL 2024, Match 34

Updated - 19 Apr 2024, 06:04 PM

CSK Playing 11 vs LSG IPL 2024 Match 34
CSK Playing 11 vs LSG (Credits: Twitter)

After defeating Mumbai Indians in their last match, Chennai Super Kings are set to play another away match vs Lucknow Super Giants. LSG vs CSK match will be played at Ekana Cricket Stadium. Ruturaj Gaikwad leads CSK in IPL 2024. 

The defending champions have executed a dashing performance so far in IPL 2024. They have won 4 games and lost 2 out of 6. They have 8 points. CSK looks quite stronger than LSG in both the batting and bowling departments. Below we discuss Chennai's predicted playing 11 vs LSG for IPL 2024 match 34. 

CSK Playing 11 vs LSG- IPL 2024, Match 34

Rachin Ravindra

Rachin Ravindra has largely failed in the last few games. He has hit 133 runs in 6 games with a top knock of 46 in one match. He owns a good strike rate of 166+ but needs to play a big knock for the team. 

Ruturaj Gaikwad (C) 

Ruturaj Gaikwad was dropped as an opener in the last match to give way for Ajinkya Rahane. However, the plan did not work out as Rahane got out cheaply. Hence, the Gaikwad might open the batting in the next match. Ruturaj Gaikwad is the skipper of CSK in IPL 2024 and has bashed 2 fifties in the league. 

Ajinkya Rahane

Ajinkya Rahane might move down to a one-down slot for CSK in the next clash. The right-handed batsman played a good knock of 45 in one game but failed to capitalize in the other clashes. 

Also Read: Hardik Pandya to be dropped from India's T20 World Cup squad? Ajit Agarkar, Rahul Dravid, and Rohit Sharma will decide

Daryl Mitchell

Daryl Mitchell will be in the middle for CSK in the encounter against LSG. The right-handed batsman has 135 runs in 6 games in IPL 2024. However, the Kiwi batter has failed to hit a half-century so far, with a top knock of 34 in one match. Mitchell has picked 1 wicket. 

Shivam Dube 

Shivam Dube played yet another brilliant knock of 66 runs in the previous match. With 242 runs in 6 encounters, the left-handed batter is the leading run-getter for Chennai in IPL 2024. At a strike rate of 163+, Dube has also smacked 2 half-centuries. 

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja is the crucial all-rounder for Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024 and the team will not risk benching him in any encounter. The left-arm spinner has picked 4 wickets at 7.45 economy and batted at a strike rate of 140+. 

Also Read: Sourav Ganguly takes shots at Virat Kohli's RCB despite the latter beating Delhi Capitals in WPL 2024 final

MS Dhoni (WK)

MS Dhoni will bat in the lower order and play the role of wicketkeeper. Dhoni played a wonderful knock of 20 runs off 4 balls in the last match. He is a crucial lower-order batter for the side. 

Shardul Thakur

Shardul Thakur delivered a decent spell in the last match. He could not get a wicket but bowled at a decent economy of 8.80, giving away 35 runs in his 4 overs. 

Tushar Deshpande

Tushar Deshpande also bowled a decent spell in the last match, conceding just 29 runs off his 4 overs. He also got a wicket. With 6 wickets in 6 games at 7.90 economy, the right-arm pacer has done an impressive job for the team.  

Also Read: WPL: "We Did This Planning At That Time, And Now It Was Implemented" - Sourav Ganguly On Women's Premier League

Maheesh Theekshana 

Maheesh Theekshana might be inducted as a spinner in the next game due to the spin-friendly nature of Lucknow Stadium. The right-arm spinner has grabbed 2 wickets in 3 games at 7.58 economy. 

Matheesha Pathirana

Matheesha Pathirana gave a wonderful performance in the previous game. His 4-wicket haul helped CSK to outplay Mumbai Indians. The right-arm pacer also won the player of the match award. Pathirana has got 8 wickets in 3 games at 7.33 economy. 

Impact Players

Sameer Rizvi might be played as an additional batsman while batting by CSK. Mustafizur Rahman, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, and Shaik Rasheed can be other members on the list of impact players in the LSG vs CSK match. 

Read LSG vs CSK Match Articles 


Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Chennai Super Kings (CSK) LSG vs CSK Ruturaj Gaikwad IPL 2024 Ajinkya Rahane MS Dhoni