DC vs SRH: 'Never let SRH bat first' - Twitter reacts as Sunrisers Hyderabad thump Delhi Capitals by 67 runs in IPL 2024

Updated - 21 Apr 2024, 12:02 AM

DC vs SRH {PC:X}

Fans on Twitter reacted after Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) thrashed Delhi Capitals (DC) by 67 runs in the 35th game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024. The match took place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Saturday (20th April).

Sunrisers Hyderabad were asked to bat first and it was a brutal start from them. Travis Head (89) and Abhishek Sharma (46) went berserk at the top and made a mockery of the Delhi Capitals bowlers at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

They added a 131-run opening stand inside seven overs and hit a flurry of boundaries and sixes in their innings. Nitish Kumar Reddy (37) and Shahbaz Ahmed (59) then made sure they ended the innings on high for the team.

The duo added 67 runs and made sure that their team didn’t waste the start they got. Their effort with the bat saw Sunrisers Hyderabad end with a massive total of 266 runs. For Delhi Capitals, Kuldeep Yadav bagged a four-wicket haul.

Delhi Capitals were off to a worst start with the bat as both Prithvi Shaw (16) and David Warner (1) lost their wickets early. But after that, Jake Fraser-McGurk (65) brought his team back in the game with his 15-ball fifty, which is the fastest for DC in the league.

Abishek Porel (42) played a vital hand too as the duo added an 84-run partnership. After their wickets, Delhi failed to get going as they lost wickets early. Rishabh Pant (44) played a decent hand but couldn’t take his team home as the target looked beyond reach.

Delhi Capitals got bundled out for 199 and lost the game by 67 runs. T Natarajan was the pick of the bowlers with his figures of 4/19, which is his best in the league. With the win, Sunrisers Hyderabad went on number two on the points table.

Fans on Twitter react as Sunrisers Hyderabad thump Delhi Capitals by 67 runs in IPL 2024

As Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) thumped Delhi Capitals (DC) by 67 runs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, fans on Twitter reacted to it. They were in awe of the way the Pat Cummins-led side played and gave some joyful reactions. Here are some of them:


Sunrisers Hyderabad Delhi Capitals SRH DC IPL 2024