Posted inLatest Cricket News, Abu Dhabi T10 League, Bangladesh National Cricket Team

ICC Bans Bangladesh Star Nasir Hossain For Breaching Anti-Corruption Code

Bangladesh all-rounder Nasir Hossain has been banned by the International Cricket Council (ICC) for two years. ICC took the step after Hossein was suspended for 6 months after he breached the ICC Anti-Corruption Code of Conduct. Hossain was charged by ICC in September 2023 after he admitted the three charges. Hossain can resume playing international […]

Abu Dhabi T10 cricket League

 The Abu Dhabi T10 or the T10 League is a cricket tournament played in the United Arab Emirates. The league has the approval of the Emirates Cricket Board. All matches are 10-overs-a-side and the duration of each match is approximately 90 minutes. 

Players from all around the globe participate in the tournament every year. The format of the Abu Dhabi T10 cricket tournament sees the teams playing in a round-robin format before the Eliminator and the final take place.

Abu Dhabi T10 Teams

A total of eight teams participate in the Abu Dhabi T10. Among the current eight teams, Northern Warriors are the oldest team as they started playing in the competition in 2018. On the other hand, Morrisville Samp Army and New York Strikers are the newest teams as both of them started playing in 2022.

Team name First season Captain
Bangla Tiger 2019 Shakib Al Hasan
Chennai Braves 2021 Jason Roy
Deccan Gladiators 2019 Nicholas Pooran
Delhi Bulls 2019 Quinton de Kock
Morrisville Samp Army 2022 Faf du Plessis
New York Strikers 2022 Kieron Pollard
Northern Warriors 2018 Wanindu Hasaranga
Team Abu Dhabi 2019 Phil Salt

Here is a list of the former teams who participated in the T10 league:

  • Bengal Tigers (2017–2018)
  • Karnataka Tuskers (2019)
  • Kerala Kings/Knights (2017–2018)
  • Maratha Arabians (2017–2021)
  • Pakhtoons (2017–2018)
  • Pune Devils (2021)
  • Punjabi Legends (2017–2018)
  • Qalandars (2019–2021)
  • Rajputs (2018)
  • Sindhis (2018)
  • Team Sri Lanka (2017)

Abu Dhabi T10 Winners list

Kerala Kings won the inaugural season of the Abu Dhabi T10 League in 2017 by beating Punjabi Legends in the final. Northern Warriors and Deccan Gladiators are the most successful teams in the league, having won it twice. 

Season Winner Runners-Up
2017 Kerala Kings Punjabi Legends
2018 Northern Warriors Pakhtoons
2019 Maratha Arabians Deccan Gladiators
2021 Northern Warriors Delhi Bulls
2021-22 Deccan Gladiators Delhi Bulls
2022 Deccan Gladiators New York Strikers
2023 New York Strikers Deccan Gladiators

Abu Dhabi T10 FAQs

Who won the Abu Dhabi T10 in 2023?

New York Strikers won the Abu Dhabi T10 League in 2023. They beat Deccan Gladiators by seven wickets in the final.

What is the prize money for Abu Dhabi T10 League?

In 2023, New York Strikers received the prize money of $100,000 for winning the tournament.

Who scored the most runs in Abu Dhabi T10 2023?

Tom Kohler-Cadmore scored the most number of runs in Abu Dhabi T10 2023. He scored 368 runs in 10 games.

Who picked up the highest number of wickets in T10 2023?

Qais Ahmad picked up the most number of wickets in T10 2023. In 9 games, he picked up 16 wickets.