Duleep Trophy 2023: Kedar Jadhav To Replace Yuvraj Dodiya In West Zone Squad In Ongoing Duleep Trophy

Updated - 20 May 2024, 02:33 PM

Kedar Jadhav, Duleep Trophy
Kedar Jadhav. (Photo- Getty)

Veteran Indian batter Kedar Jadhav has replaced young Yuvraj Dodiya in the West Zone squad in the upcoming Duleep Trophy 2023. The 38-year-old was called into the team after the Saurashtra off-spinner was named to the India A team for the emerging Asia Cup. 

Kedar Jadhav, who has played 82 first-class matches amassing 5272 runs at 48.07 with 16 centuries, also was named as a replacement player by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). He played a few games for the team and his experience will be vital for the West Zone team. 

Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score | Asia Cup 2023 | ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 | IND vs AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023

Yuvraj Dodiya picked the wicket of Rinku Singh in the semi-final between West Zone and the Central Zone. He made his FC debut last year and has taken 30 wickets in six matches, including one five-wicket haul and three four-wicket hauls. 

Also Read: IND vs WI: Cheteshwar Pujara Smashes Hard-Fought Century In Duleep Trophy After Being Dropped From Test Team

Duleep Trophy 2023: West Zone Qualifies for the Final of the Duleep Trophy 

The semi-final between West Zone and the Central Zone ended in a draw as rain played the spoilsport. But the West Zone team qualified for the finals based on the first innings lead. They will now face the winner of the ongoing game between North Zone and South Zone. 

IND vs AUS 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs AFG 2023 | IND vs WI 2023 | Asia Cup 2023 | ICC World Cup 2023

West Zone posted a first innings total of 220 runs and then bundled out Central Zone for just 128 runs, taking a lead of 92 runs, which they extended to 389 runs as they scored 297 runs in the second innings. In reply, the opposition was 128/4, and then rain played the part.

Also Read: Duleep Trophy 2023: Tushar Deshpande Replaces Injured Chetan Sakariya In The West Zone Squad

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah


Central Zone Duleep Trophy Duleep Trophy 2023 Kedar Jadhav West Zone East Zone South Zone North Zone West ZoneNorth East Zone