Virender Sehwag, Dasun Shanaka,
Virender Sehwag (Image Credit: Twitter)

Last Update on: September 7th, 2023 at 04:34 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

Former India opener Virender Sehwag gave a reply to Yuvraj Singh on X (formerly Twitter) about Team India’s strength to win ICC World Cup 2023. Yuvraj Singh had raised doubts about Team India’s strength to win ICC World Cup 2023 trophy like the 2011 edition.

With India as hosts, ICC World Cup 2023 is set to commence on October 5. Rohit Sharma is set to lead the men-in-blue in the tournament. India last won the ICC ODI World Cup title in the 2011 edition, when they were the hosts.

Also Read: IND vs NEP: “Not Fair To Compare Ravindra Jadeja With Yuvraj Singh” : Sanjay Manjrekar

Can Team India Become A Game Changer: Yuvraj Singh

In a tweet on X, (formerly Twitter), Yuvraj Singh said that fans want a repeat of 2011 in ICC World Cup 2023. However, he also doubted if Team India would be able to turn around this time under pressure.

“We all want a repeat of 2011 in #ICCWorldCup23 BUT In 2011 #TeamIndia shined under pressure. In 2023, Again, the team is under pressure to perform. Do we have enough time to turn this around? Can we use this pressure to become a ‘Game changer’,” Yuzraj Singh tweeted.

Also Read: Haven’t We Seen A Lot – Yuvraj Singh Reacts To Virender Sehwag’s Cryptic ‘Two-Faced People’ Post

India Will Give Pressure To Oppsotion: Virender Sehwag

To this, Yuvraj Singh’s former teammate Virender Sehwag said that India will not only take pressure but also give it to the opposition. He also noted how hosts have won the World Cup trophies in the last three editions.

“Ayi baat pressure ki, toh iss bar hum pressure lenge nahi, denge! Like champions! (When it comes to pressure, we won’t take it but we will give it to the opposition),” Sehwag replied on Yuvraj’s tweet. Have a look at their conversation on X below.


Read More  Not Shaheen Shah Afridi Or Haris Rauf!! Rohit Sharma Names The Toughest Bowler He Has Faced In International Cricket

In the last three editions of ODI World Cups, the home team won the trophies. England won the ODI World 2019, Australia won ODI World Cup 2015, and India won ODI World Cup 2011.

All these teams were the home side during the tournament. Notably, these are also the only three editions when home teams won the trophy in ODI World Cup.

Also Read: Asia Cup 2023: ‘It Was Just Yuvraj Singh…’ – Sanjay Manjrekar Backs Rohit Sharma’s ‘Can’t Drop Pacer To Pick Yuzvendra Chahal’ Remark

Meanwhile, Yuvraj Singh and Virender Sehwag were both part of ODI World Cup 2011-winning Indian team. While Yuvraj won the Player of the Series award in the tournament with his fabulous all-round show, Sehwag executed a marvellous job as an opener.

Vikas Singh Derek

Cricket Crazy and Sports Enthusiast. Happy Go Lucky Person. Believes "The Way To Happiness is to be Happy On The Way.