3 Reasons Why Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Can Win The IPL 2021 Title In UAE
RCB. Image Credits: Twitter
Prev1 of 5

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has witnessed its fair share of dominance with the willow over the years. The batters like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Rohit Sharma showcased their prowess through thick and thin.

However, it has also witnessed bowlers making their presence felt. The likes of Lasith Malinga, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, etc. have also displayed their ability to deliver jaw-dropping performances.

Franchises which may seem the most well-backed in all departments, have also had their fair share of tragedy with the willow as the batters walked back tamely to the pavilion. Without much ado, here’s a look at franchises that have been dismissed below 100 the most number of times.

IPL 2022: Teams With The Most Dismissals Under The 100-Run Mark

5) Punjab Kings: 3

Punjab Kings vs MI, IPL 2021
Image Source: Twitter

Punjab Kings who were formerly known as Kings XI Punjab round off the list for top five franchises getting bowled out below 100. They have recorded the unique distinction thrice. This will certainly be a source of happiness for the fans who may well have expected something way worse, considering their poor record in the IPL.

Punjab Kings are hailed as the underachievers in the Indian Premier League. Their performances, over the years, haven’t inspired a lot of confidence. However, the franchise has managed to compile a pretty good squad ahead of the 2022 edition of the IPL. It will be interesting to see how they fare this time around.

Read More  Irfan Pathan drops "unbelievable" reaction as Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan lose BCCI central contracts

Squad for IPL 2022:

Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Harpreet Brar, Shahrukh Khan, Prabhsimran Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Ishan Porel, Liam Livingstone, Odeon Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Prev1 of 5