Women's T20 World Cup, Team of the Tournament, ICC, Australia,
(Source: Twitter)

Last Update on: December 27th, 2020 at 03:41 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The ICC has compiled the best ODI eleven of the female players for the decade. As the decade comes to a close, the best performances have earned rewards in the form of finding their spots in the best playing eleven’s team. Australia skipper Meg Lanning has been appointed the captain of the team that has two South Africans, two West Indians, two Indians, three Australians, and one from England and New Zealand each.

Keeper-batter Alyssa Healy and Suzie Bates will open the innings followed by veteran cricketer Mithali Raj at number three. With 6888 runs, Raj is the highest run-getter in ODIs amongst women players. Skipper Meg Lanning follows in the line-up as she has been a quality player for the best part of the decade. Captain of the West Indian team, Stefanie Taylor comes at number five with retired cricketer Sarah Taylor to arrive in next.

Mithali Raj

Talented Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry will bat at number seven and is highly deserving of a place in the line-up. South African cricketers cum couple Dane Van Niekerk and Marizanne Kapp will take the number eight and ninth spot respectively. Jhulan Goswami is one of the fast bowlers in the side while West Indian player Anisa Mohammed is the second spinner in the team, accompanying Van Niekerk.

ICC Women’s ODI team of the decade:

Alyssa Healy, Suzie Bates, Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning (c), Stafanie Taylor, Sarah Taylor (wk), Ellyse Perry, Dane Van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Jhulan Goswami, Anisa Mohammed.

Read More  Ravichandran Ashwin Set To Replace Axar Patel In India's World Cup Squad: Report

Also Read: Ajinkya Rahane And Ravindra Jadeja’s Partnership Stole The Show For India: Shubman Gill