PAK vs ENG: Iceland Cricket destroys Pakistan Cricket Team with yet another humiliating jibe

Updated - 20 May 2024, 12:56 PM

Virat Kohli laughing at Pakistan Cricket Team
Virat Kohli laughing at Pakistan Cricket Team. Image Credit: X

Iceland Cricket has always been on the roll when it comes to trolling Pakistan, and they once again brutally trolled the Men in Green on social media for their recent defeat against Ireland in a T20I match of the three-match T20I series in Dublin.

The Icelandic cricket administration is known for its friendly trolling of the cricketing world on social media, and most of the time, the Pakistan National Cricket Team and Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) were on target over the past few years.

Now, Iceland Cricket's X handle has once again taken a savage dig at the Pakistan Cricket Team for their recent performance across the formats of the game. The Men in Green have recently broken their losing streak in T20I cricket by winning the T20I series 2-1 in Ireland.

Iceland Cricket yet again trolls Pakistan

In a viral X post, Iceland Cricket said that they have self-belief that they can beat the T20 teams like Mongolia, Turkey, St. Helena, the Isle of Man, the Falkland Islands, and Pakistan.

Apart from Pakistan, all other T20 teams are newbies, as it was Iceland Cricket's latest online attack on the Men in Green for their several potshots at the Pakistani national team for their on-field performances.

Iceland Cricket wrote on X: “Teams we have beaten: Switzerland; Teams we have lost to: Hungary, Czechia, Malta, Estonia; T20 teams we still feel we could beat: Mongolia, Turkey, St. Helena, Isle of Mann, Falkland Islands, Pakistan.”

Meanwhile, the Pakistan cricket team is currently gearing up for the upcoming four-match T20I series against England. The much-awaited T20I series between England and Pakistan will get underway on May 22 at Headingley Cricket Ground.

Here’s the Pakistan squad for England T20Is:

Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Irfan Khan Niazi, Iftikhar Ahmad, Usman Khan (WK), Azam Khan (WK), Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, and Salman Ali Agha.

After playing their final game against England on May 30, the Men in Green will travel to the USA for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024. However, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will officially announce the T20 World Cup 2024 squad after the first match of the T20I series against England.

Notably, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has set a deadline of May 25 for announcing the squad for the global event. Pakistan is placed in Group A of the T20 World Cup 2024 alongside arch-rivals India, Ireland, Canada, and the USA.

The Babar Azam-led Pakistan team will kick off their 2024 T20 World Cup campaign on June 6 against the USA in Dallas, while the most anticipated clash against India will take place on June 9 in New York.

Pakistan's T20 World Cup 2024 schedule

June 6: Pakistan vs USA, Dallas

June 9: Pakistan vs India, New York

June 11: Pakistan vs Canada, New York

June 16: Pakistan vs Ireland, Lauderhill


Pakistan national cricket team Iceland Cricket ENG vs PAK England vs Pakistan England National Cricket Team