PAK vs NZ 5th ODI 2023
Photo Credit: (Twitter)

Last Update on: April 27th, 2023 at 03:20 pm

Stay up-to-date with the latest teams!
Join our Telegram channel and never miss a single lineup change post-toss. 🔄📢 telegram

The PAK vs NZ ODI series follows after the five-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand. The T20I series ended 2-2 with the Kiwis making a remarkable comeback in the last two games after Pakistan won the first two games. The first ODI starts at 4 pm IST which is 3.30 pm local time. 

The PAK vs NZ fourth T20I was called off due to a hailstorm. There were mad scenes in Rawalpindi as the whole stadium. Hailstones the size of ping-pong balls were peppering Rawalpindi as the players ran from the field, fans fled for cover, and ground staff hurried onto the pitch. The Kiwis then made a strong comeback in the fifth T20I and drew the series on the back of a Mark Chapman maiden T20I century. 

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Cricket Live Score

The five-match ODI series is now beautifully poised with the two teams looking for a renewed start. Babar Azam will lead Pakistan while Tom Latham will continue to lead the Kiwis in the absence of Kane Williamson. 

Read More  Tamim Iqbal To Address Press Conference After Bangladesh's Departure To India For ICC World Cup 2023 On Wednesday : Reports

The PAK vs NZ series had five T20Is. The first three games were played in Lahore with the final two in Rawalpindi. The PAK vs NZ ODI series then starts on April 27 and will be played till May 7. The first two ODIs will be played in Rawalpindi followed by the final three in Karachi. International cricket is back in Pakistan. They are also scheduled to host the Asia Cup later this year in September.

IPL 2023 | India National Cricket Team Chennai Super Kings (CSK) | Delhi Capitals (DC) | Gujarat Titans (GT) | Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) | Lucknow Supergiants (LSG) | Mumbai Indians (MI) | Punjab Kings (PBKS) | Rajasthan Royals (RR) | Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) | SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH)

Both the teams have qualified for the ODI World Cup later this year in India and the series will be a great preparatory ground for both teams. Pakistan will Test the Kiwis with their spin attack and also their pace attack. The presence of Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Naseem Shah gives the Pakistan pace attack a little more edge over the Kiwis. 

Also Read: Watch: Umpire Aleem Dar Hit On Ankle During PAK vs NZ 2nd ODI, Grieves in Pain On The Field As Players Console Him

Read More  Danni Wyatt Pulls Out Of Women's Big Bash League 2023 Due To Fatigue

Once again the contest is expected to be between the Kiwi batters and the Pakistan bowlers. The Kiwi ODI squad had a few new faces with the likes of Chad Bowes, Will Young, and Cole McConchie added to the squad. The batting will once again be shouldered by skipper To Latham who will expect the rest of the batters to stand up. 

Also Read: PAK vs NZ Live Streaming Channel In India – 3rd T20I, Where To Watch Pakistan vs New Zealand Live 2023?

PAK vs NZ Live Streaming Channel In India – 1st ODI, Where To Watch Pakistan vs New Zealand Live 2023?

When will the PAK vs NZ 1st ODI match begin?

The  PAK vs NZ 1st ODI will start at 4 pm IST which is 3.30 pm local time on April 27, Thursday.

Where will the PAK vs NZ 1st ODI match take place? 

The  PAK vs NZ 1st ODI will be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

How to live stream the PAK vs NZ 1st ODI match? 

The live streaming of the PAK vs NZ 1st ODI in India will be available on Sony LIV.

Also Read: PAK vs NZ Today Match Prediction, 5th T20I- Who Will Win Today’s T20 Match? 2023

Read More  ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 ODI, India 2023, Venue, PDF 2023. Date, Group, Match List, Time Table, Team List, Squad India

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Anshuman Roy

A Hardcore Cricket Enthusiast Having Previously Worked With Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint, Cricfit and Now With Cricket Addictor.