Pakistan vs West Indies
Pakistan vs West Indies. (Photo: Twitter)

On Monday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) officials announced that the three-match One Day International (ODI) series between the Pakistan National Cricket Team and the West Indies National Cricket Team, which is part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, has been moved from Rawalpindi to Multan.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has also confirmed that there has been no change made to the schedule of the series and it will go ahead as per the previously announced schedule and the matches will be held at the Multan Cricket Stadium on June 8, 10 and 12. Also, due to oppressive heat at this time of the year, the games will commence at 4 pm.

IPL 2022 Auction | IPL 2022 Teams | IPL News and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Pakistan Cricket team
(Image Credits: ICC)

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s training camp will be held in Lahore from June 1 to June 4 and the squad will travel to Multan on June 5. Also, West Indies National Cricket Team are scheduled to arrive in Islamabad on June 6.

The Pakistan-West Indies One Day International series is actually part of the West Indies tour of Pakistan 2021 and it was set to be played in December 2021 along with three-match T20 International series.

West Indies, Roston Chase
West Indies team. (Photo: Twitter)

However, the teams were only able to play the three-match T20 International series in 2021 and the remainder of the One Day International series was forced to get postponed after the Covid-19 virus had entered the West Indies National Cricket Team camp and as many as 5 players from the Caribbean team were tested positive for the Covid-19.

West Indies vs Pakistan
Image Source: Twitter

Pakistan And West Indies Squads For ODI Series:

Pakistan – Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper/batter), Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper/batter), Mohammad Wasim Junior, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mahmood

West Indies – Nicholas Pooran (c), Shai Hope (vc), Nkrumah Bonner, Shamarh Brooks, Keacy Carty, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Shermon Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Anderson Phillip, Rovman Powell, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Pakistan vs West Indies Series Schedule:

8 June – 1st ODI

10 June – 2nd ODI

12 June – 3rd ODI

Also Read: Waqar Younis Is The Person Who Comes To Mind – Brett Lee Compares Umran Malik To Former Pakistani Great

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Tips – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket News and Updates | Cricket Live Score

Sonanchal Gautam

A Professional Wrestling And Hip-hop Enthusiast, Who Is Focused On Writing Cricket-related Stuff 6 Days A Week.