Gautam Gambhir And S Sreesanth
Gautam Gambhir And S Sreesanth (Credits:X)

S Sreesanth is in deep trouble after the commissioner of the Legends League Cricket issued a legal notice to the pacer for his video in which he lashes out at Gautam Gambhir saying that the former India batter called him a ‘fixer’ during the eliminator match between India Capitals and Gujarat Giants.

As per the notice, S Sreesanth breached his contract while playing in the tournament. The notice also states that talks with the pacer will be initiated after he removes his video criticizing Gambhir in the preview of the tournament. In the video, Sreesanth could be seen talking about Gautam in the jersey of Gujarat Giants inside the stadium.

The umpires also sent their report on the controversy. However, there was nothing mentioned about Sreesanth’s claims of him being called as a ‘fixer’ by Gautam Gambhir. Earlier, S Sreesanth released a couple of videos where he showed his anger at Gambhir for his hurtful remarks during the match. The speedster said that Gautam Gambhir was rude and his remarks provoked him.

“Just wanted to clear some air on what happened with Mr Fighter, who always fights with all his colleagues for no reason whatsoever. He doesn’t even respect his own senior players, including Viru Bhai and a lot of people. That’s exactly what happened today. Without any provocation, he just kept on calling me, something which is very rude and something which should not have been said by Mr Gautam Gambhir,” Sreesanth had said.

Read More  'Ranji Trophy is backbone of Indian cricket' - MPCA president agrees with Rohit Sharma's 'hunger' statement

S Sreesanth Celebrates Gautam Gambhir’s Dismissal In Qualifier 2

Later, Gambhir dropped a photo of him smiling with a cryptic message on his social media handle, writing “Smile when the world is all about attention!” After that, S Sreesanth also celebrated Gambhir’s wicket in Qualifier 2 of the Legends League Cricket 2023 on Thursday after Amitoze Singh from the team Manipal Tigers initiated a direct hit to run Gambhir out. S Sreesanth took to his Instagram story after Gambhir’s wicket and wrote, “Beautiful throw, well-done @amitozesingh14”.

During this while, Sreesanth’s wife backed her husband with a post on her Instagram handle.“It is so shocking to hear from Sree that a player who has played for India with him for many years can stoop to this level. Even after so many years of retirement from active cricket. After all, upbringing matters a lot and it shows up when this kind of behaviour comes up on the ground. Shocking truly shocking,” she wrote.

Gautam Gambhir and S Sreesanth have played together for India and both were a part of the World Cup-winning team in 2007 (T20) and 2011 (ODI). Gautam Gambhir played a match-winning knock in both the finals scoring 75 against Pakistan in the T20 World Cup finals in 2007 and 97 against Sri Lanka in the ODI World Cup finals in 2011.

Read More  BAN-W vs GUJ-W Today Match Prediction – Who Will Win Today’s WPL Match? WPL 2024, Match 5

Read More:- S Sreesanth Celebrates Gautam Gambhir’s Dismissal On Instagram As On-Field Fight Takes Another Ugly Turn

Mayank is an Author at Cricketaddictor. Mayank joined the organization in September 2023. Mayank has so far written more than 1000 articles for the website.