South Africa vs India, IND vs SA, SA vs IND, India vs South Africa
South Africa vs India (Image Credit: Twitter)

India and South Africa are set to battle against each other in the 1st T20I of the upcoming series. SA vs IND 1st T20I will take place on Sunday, December 10 at Kingsmead Stadium in Durban. Suryakumar Yadav is the skipper of India in the SA vs IND T20I series. Aiden Markram is the captain of South Africa in the series. During India’s tour of South Africa 2023, three T20I games will be played. Later, an ODI and Test series will take place.

Also Read: IND vs SA: Mohammed Siraj Or Deepak Chahar? Irfan Pathan Predicts India’s 3rd Pacer For South Africa T20Is

India has set up a young squad against South Africa. In the absence of captain Rohit Sharma and vice-captain Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav leads the team. Senior members like Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, and Jasprit Bumrah are absent from the team.

Youngsters like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Arshdeep Singh, and Ravi Bishnoi are part of the Indian team. The young side recently outplayed Australia 4-1 in the T20I series.

South Africa has senior members like Aiden Markram, David Miller, Keshav Maharaj, and Tabraiz Shamsi. However, they also comprise youngsters like Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Matthew Breetzke, and Gerald Coetzee among others.

Read More  Ravi Shastri reacts with "past achievements" remark as Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan lose BCCI central contracts

Also Read: IND vs SA: 5 Indian Players Who Can Retire From T20Is After South Africa Tour

SA vs IND Head-to-Head Records in T20Is

Stats Matches SA Won IND Won NR
Overall 24 10 13 1
At Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban 1 0 1 0
In the last 5 matches 5 2 2 1
In South Africa 7 2 5 0

Recent Venue Records (Kingsmead Cricket Ground, Durban) 

Stats- T20Is

Total matches- 22

Matches won batting first- 11

Matches won bowling first- 9

Average 1st Inns scores- 153

Average 2nd Inns scores- 135

Highest total recorded- 226/6 (20 Ov) by AUS vs SA

Lowest total recorded- 73/10 (16.5 Ov) by KEN vs NZ

The highest score chased- 191/5 (17.5 Ov) by AUS vs SA

The lowest score defended- 125/6 (20 Ov) by SA W vs WI W

SA vs IND Today Match Prediction- 1st T20I, Who Will Win Today’s T20I Match? 2023

SA vs IND Match Prediction for Toss

The team winning the toss might opt to bat first. If we take a look at Kingsmead Stadium records, the teams batting first have won more matches than teams bowling first across all three formats. Hence, batting first will be a good option at this stadium. Both teams might look to bat first.

Also Read: Not Rohit Sharma Or Aiden Markram! Faf du Plessis Names Two X-Factors For India vs South Africa Series

Read More  "You have to play..." - Pragyan Ojha reveals how Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer can make comeback in the Indian team.

Predicted Scores For SA vs IND

Team 1st Innings 2nd Innings
SA 150-170 160-180
IND 160-180 160-180

Players Form- South Africa- Batting

Players Matches Runs Average
David Miller 114 2218 34.12
Reeza Hendricks 54 1645 31.63
Aiden Markram 37 1063 39.37
Heinrich Klaasen 41 710 23.67
Tristan Stubbs 16 225 20.45
Andile Phehlukwayo 38 149 9.93

SA vs IND Match Prediction- Who will score the most runs for South Africa in the match: Aiden Markram or Reeza Hendricks 

Players’ Form-South Africa- Bowling

Players Matches Wickets Average
Tabraiz Shamsi 63 76 22.04
Lungi Ngidi 40 60 20.25
Andile Phehlukwayo 38 45 21.58
Keshav Maharaj 26 22 29.32
Lizaad Williams 9 13 9.25
Marco Jansen 3 5 27.0

SA vs IND 2023 Match Prediction- Who will pick the most wickets for South Africa in the match: Andile Phehlukwayo or Marco Jansen 

Players’ Form- India- Batting
Players Matches Runs Average
Suryakumar Yadav 58 1985 44.11
Shreyas Iyer 51 1104 30.67
Ruturaj Gaikwad 19 500 35.71
Yashasvi Jaiswal 13 370 33.67
Shubman Gill 11 304 30.40
Rinku Singh 10 180 60.0
SA vs IND Match Prediction- Who will score the most runs for India in the match: Suryakumar Yadav or Ruturaj Gaikwad 

Players’ Form-India- Bowling

Players Matches Wickets Average
Arshdeep Singh 40 58 20.52
Kuldeep Yadav 32 52 14.58
Deepak Chahar 25 31 24.10
Ravi Bishnoi 21 34 17.38
Mohammed Siraj 8 11 26.73
Mukesh Kumar 9 7 8.98
Read More  Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli should play domestic cricket - Kirti Azad's advice to Indian superstars

SA vs IND Match Prediction- Who will pick the most wickets for India in the match: Arshdeep Singh or Deepak Chahar  


Vikas Singh Derek has been working for Cricketaddictor since February 2021. He has written over 12,000 articles for Cricketaddictor. He is a sports writer and journalist with over 5 years of experience...