Sri Lanka Cricket Team
Sri Lanka Cricket Team (Image Credit: Twitter)

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) has unraveled the new timings for the forthcoming limited-overs series against India. India and Sri Lanka will lock horns in three ODIs and three T20Is in Colombo from the 18th of July, five days after the initial scheduled date. Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) have slightly postponed the timings for both ODI and T20I series.

The One-day international matches will commence at 3:00 pm as against the initially scheduled 2:30. On the other hand, the T20 internationals would start at 8:00 pm instead of 7:00. The development arrives after delaying the series by five days due to a few COVID-19 cases in the Sri Lankan camp. It started with batting coach Grant Flower and analyst GT Roshan testing positive on Friday.

Shikhar Dhawan and Rahul Dravid (Photo-BCCI)
Shikhar Dhawan and Rahul Dravid (Photo-BCCI)

Nevertheless, as per the latest news, all Sri Lankan players have tested negative for COVID-19 and came out of quarantine. The live telecast of all the fixtures would be available on Sony SIX HD/SD, Sony TEN 3 HD/SD and Doordarshan. Fans can also stream the games on Sony Liv app. Shikhar Dhawan and co. have already started sweating it out in the nets as their promising young squad prepare to unleash their talent on the big stage.

Sri Lanka all set to have a new captain for the India series:

Dasun Shanaka
Dasun Shanaka. Image-Twitter

Meanwhile, Dasun Shanaka will most likely replace Kusal Perera as the skipper for the home series against India. Kusal Perera has had a horror stint as the leader thus far and is yet to win any series across formats. The southpaw lost the ODI series against Bangladesh and returned from England winless in both the white-ball series. Hence, Shanaka will hope to turn their fortunes around.

Also Read: Bhuvneshwar Kumar Reveals How He Kept Himself Motivated To Play For India Again