UP Warriorz Women vs RCB Women Match Preview- WPL 2024, Match 11

Updated - 04 Mar 2024, 05:50 PM

UP Warriorz vs RCB Women, WPL 2024
UP Warriorz vs RCB Women (Credits: Twitter)

Smriti Mandhana and Alyssa Healy are all set with their armies to clash once again in WPL 2024. RCB Women and UP Warriorz Women will collide for the second time in WPL 2024. Below we look at the preview of the match.

Date and Venue

The UP Warriorz Women vs RCB Women match of WPL 2024 takes place on Monday, March 4. The venue of the encounter is Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The match begins at 7:30 PM IST. The toss takes place at 7 PM IST.

Team Analysis- WPL 2024 Match 11

UP Warriorz

UP Warriorz Women have played 4 games in WPL 2024. They have won 2 games and lost 2. UP Warriorz won their last two games. Their batters did an amazing job in both games to chase down the target. UP has a strong batting unit and it is their prowess in the league.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women

RCB Women have also featured in 4 games in WPL 2024. They won 2 games and lost 2. They also comprise a strong batting department led by skipper Smriti Mandhana. Their bowlers have also done a decent job. RCB has depth in both departments.

Also Read: BCCI announces women’s red-ball tournament in Pune from March 29

Key Battles

Kiran Navgire vs Renuka Singh

Kiran Navgire led from the front in the clash against MI Women and drove the team to victory. The team will promote her as an opener in the next game. Renuka Singh is the opening bolwer for RCB Women. The right-arm pacer will look to dismiss Kiran as soon as possible.

Smriti Mandhana vs Sophie Ecclestone

Smriti Mandhana owns an awesome form in WPL 2024. The left-handed batter will open the innings in the next encounter. Sophie Ecclestone is the most successful bowler for UP Warriorz and she will have the duty to restrict Mandhana from going big.

Grace Harris vs Nadine de Klerk

Grace Harris slammed a stunning half-century in the last game to drive the team to victory. Harris has emerged as a strong batter for UP in the middle. Nadine de Klerk is a powerful pacer for RCB Women and she will aim to outplay Harris with her pace tactics.

Also Read: “We feel we have 10 runs more” – Smriti Mandhana shares love for Bangalore crowd

Key Players

UP Warriorz Women- Grace Harris, Deepti Sharma, Shweta Sehrawat, and Kiran Navgire are crucial sets of batters for UP Women in WPL 2024. Sophie Ecclestone and Rajeshwar Gayakwad are the leading wicket-takers for the side.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women- Smriti Mandhana, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh, and Ellyse Perry are key batters for the side. Asha Sobhana, Nadine de Klerk, Sophie Molineux, and Renuka Singh are strong members of bowling.

Weather and Pitch

There is no chance of rain in Bengaluru on the night of Monday, March 4. Hence, the WPL 2024 match 11 will not be affected by rain. However, the dew will benefit the team batting second if it arrives.

Notably, Dew has helped the chasing teams in a few previous games. The pitch at Chinnaswamy Stadium will support batters. The wicket is a high-scoring one and batters enjoy a great advantage at the stadium. Bowlers will have a tough job at restricting batters.

Also Read: Watch: Smriti Mandhana makes a hilarious portrait of Virat Kohli


RCB Women outplayed UP Warriorz Women in their previous clash in WPL 2024. However, it was a close-fought game where RCB emerged victorious by 2 runs. Now, UP Warriorz will aim to win the second clash against RCB Women.

Winning their last two games, UP Warriorz Women are at the top of their confidence. However, RCB Women have emerged as a strong side in WPL 2024 and they will fight a hard battle against UP Warriorz Women once again.


Alyssa Healy RCB Women Royal Challengers Bangalore Women Smriti Mandhana UP Warriorz Women's Premier League 2024 WPL WPL 2024